We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

The Himalayan Kitchen
Ranked #87 of 1,597 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Tibetan, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 2003, The Himalayan Kitchen is a family owned and run business. Dishes created using homemade spice mixes and fresh local ingredients. There is a variety of meat, chicken, fish and vegetarian. Dishes created using homemade spice mixes and fresh, local ingredients. There are plenty of Gluten free and vegan dishes available.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We really love this restaurant. The food is amazing withexcellent quality everytime we have been there and the staff are fantastic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    44
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had a nice meal here about a month ago. I'm a chicken curry lover so tried that and it was all quiet nice, nothing mind-blowingly amazing but still no complaints. My vegetarian friend enjoyed his meal and there were plenty of options just a touch pricey for what it is which is essentially indian food. My best friend who suggested i go here is obsessed and has loved all her meals. I loved the touch of the meditation bowl after the meal. A little strange that we were served by a 9 year old child, clearly family of the owners i'm guessing but a touch young to get them started working but she did a great job taking our orders and serving us!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First class food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This family restaurant has been operating since 2003. My wife and I recall our first visit around that time when our host was both serving at the tables and caring for her very young child. At our recent visit her 9 year old daughter was escorting guests to their tables in a very efficient manner. Over the years this restaurant has always delivered on the quality of its food and good value. I especially love and recommend the goat curry. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidPAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This place is very nice place to eat. I came with friends and everything looked and smelt so good. We sat and watched what everyone else was having before we ordered as we were not sure what we wanted. Was very nice meal and will return

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you're not hungry when you arrive, you certainly will be after enjoying the aromas for a few minutes. The flavours of each dish were fantastic, all were fresh and well prepared. Staff were friendly and the restaurant has a nice relaxed vibe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Himalayan Kitchen also viewed

Norwood, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to The Himalayan Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing