We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic day in the Adelaide Hills” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premium Wine Tours by Scott Ninnis - Private Tours

Premium Wine Tours by Scott Ninnis - Private Tours
Ranked #6 of 58 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private Wine Tours of South Australia's Finest Wine Regions hosted by wine specialist and former professional basketballer, Scott Ninnis. Enjoy a premium wine experience. Travel in style in a luxury sedan or Mercedes Benz Viano, available exclusively for your group of 2 - 6 people, to the Barossa Valley, McLaren Vale or Adelaide Hills. Scott's expert wine knowledge will guide you to a selection of premium wineries with personalised tasting lists exclusive to Premium Wine Tours. DISCOVER South Australia's Premium Wine Regions. LEARN more about wine from the experts. TASTE wines exclusive to Premium Wine Tours. ENJOY your private tour in complete luxury. Choose from our PREMIUM or SUPER PREMIUM packages. All tours are approximately 8 hours and include complimentary pick up and return from Adelaide and surrounding suburbs as required. Other wineries are available upon request. *Larger groups are available upon request.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic day in the Adelaide Hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I spent a fantastic day in the Adelaide Hills with Scott. We went to some great wineries, our favourite was Romney Park which was by appointment only so we wouldn't have gone there if we were exploring by ourselves. Scott was great company and had a really good knowledge of the area and of the wines. The day was excellent value and so nice for both of us to be able to enjoy tasting the wines and leave the driving to Scott. He is such a down to earth guy and you felt like you were spending the day with a good friend. We'll definitely be exploring some of the other wine areas in SA with Scott. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Klm199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“THE way to explore Barossa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My fiancé and I are more knowledgable and appreciative of wine after spending a glorious day in Barossa Valley with Scott on his Premium Wine Tour. He masterfully gauged our level of knowledge to put together a tour that informed and delighted. The lunch stop he arranged proved a gourmet delight. We couldn't have imagined a better experience of beautiful Barossa Valley.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Wine Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I hired Scott Ninnis of Premium Wine Tours to take my wife and me, on both a day in the McLaren Vale and a day in Barossa Valley. His prices were extremely reasonable, his service outstanding, he has indepth knowledge of wines and the region, his connections in the industry are impressive and his personality is perfect for this type of tour. Scott was amazingly responsive when we first emailed him and we stayed in constant touch, tweaking our personalized itinerary right up to our booked dates. He picked us up at our hotel in Adelaide each day and then "wowed" us with stops he had chosen, where we met winery owners, winemakers and other key staff. We tasted wines directly from the barrel, we tasted wines not on the tasting menu and had snacks/food that no one else got. What a wonderful and memorable experience. We highly recommend him!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We made contact with Scott after checking reviews on Trip Advisor. He provided us with a wonderful day to the Barossa wineries which was top notch in every way - the super comfortable roomy car, the wine tour for which he hand picked four stunning wineries plus a fabulous stop for lunch. Would highly recommend him to anyone, but make sure you contact him well before you need to, to avoid disappointment.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Motivation73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The BEST Way to See Australia's Wine Regions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband found Scott through the great reviews in Trip Advisor. After contacting him via email, he gave us a list of recommendations for wineries in Barossa & we had several of our own coming from friends in Sydney. He willingly worked with us to come up with a great selection of places to visit. Picked us up from the airport in the morning. Expert knowledge, charming and easy-going all describe him. The experience was wonderful and having Scott as a guide really added to our enjoyment. Special kudos to him for taking us back to the airport before taking us to the hotel. One suitcase had been left and was being held in security. He tromped all over the airport with us to find where they were keeping it (in the US it would have been put in a bomb unit vehicle and blown up), He went above and beyond. FYI, he's a former champion basketball player and coach.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 5sherry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Premium Wine Tours by Scott Ninnis - Private Tours also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Premium Wine Tours by Scott Ninnis - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing