We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Wonderful location a short stroll to the little shopping centre, coffee shop and pub! Very central! Not very far from the zoo and a few other attractions!
The rooms themselves are beautiful! Beautiful bedrooms extremely comfy beds,beautiful bathroom and spacious laundry, kitchen and lounge!
Highly recommended!!! Very reasonably priced!!

Room Tip: Suitable for 4 people and is a very pretty location! If it's something soft and cosy you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74Melb, Front Office Manager at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Hannah,
I am absolutely delighted to read that you had such a great stay and that you enjoyed your apartment and the awesome location! I am so pleased that you highly recommend us and I thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
See you again next time you visit lovely Adelaide.
With warmest regards
Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
7
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We rented a 2 bedroom fully furnished apartment at 158 Archer Street North Adelaide for 3 nights. We were very impressed with the quality of the accommodation provided & the great location.
The team at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments were totally professional & caring in their service, particularly as they had to cater to our specific accommodation requirements. Thank you !
Great Value !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgshina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74Melb, Front Office Manager at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hello and thank you so very much for taking the time to post your feedback.
I am delighted that you enjoyed everything about your recent stay with us.
It is very satisfying for us to know that our guests are happy with our accommodation and service.
I have passed your comments onto all of our staff.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Adelaide.
With warmest regards
Jeannette Novosel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Fantastic apartment, we had a wonderful stay from start to finish..... has everything you need, free wifi was a great bonus and my son was very content. Location is great, shops, restaurants, groceries 2 minute walk but the neighbourhood was so quiet, we felt very safe! Short cab ride to the city (about $10) was cheaper than paying for parking! Car park under cover. Was very hot in January but the air conditioning worked extremely well so we were comfortable, even had to turn it off as we got cold! Wonderful, attentive staff....I highly recommend these apartments :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74Melb, Manager at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hi Lindy, thank you for your lovely review. It gives us great pleasure to know our guests have such a perfect stay in our apartments. Nth Adelaide really is such a great location for work or holiday stays with everything so close. I will pass on your comments to our very good team, they all do such a fab job of cleaning & maintaining the apartments. We look forward to assisting you again for your next stay. Kind Regards Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed in this apartment which was like home away from home. The fully furnished, modern and clean apartment had every thing you would need and even off street car parking at no extra cost. The location was fantastic. Close to shops, cafes, Adelaide Oval and the city. The friendly staff are very helpful and only a phone call away. I have already made future bookings for this accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezza1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74Melb, Owner at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hello Kezza, thank you for your for you time to write a review on our Archer St apartments. They are like a home away from home. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were very comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you when you stay with us again.
Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Dress Circle North Adelaide was great. Great two bedroom apartment with modern facilities right next to North Adelaide village centre. Excellent friendly management. Very good car parking off street. A great choice.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASDAontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74Melb, Manager at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Hi Allaster. Thank you for your time to write your review. We are very pleased we were able to assist you have a great a stay. We all love it here in Nth Adelaide too. Such a perfect spot in our lovely City for work or holidays
These apartments in particular are great aren't they. The good car parking does make it so much easier. We would love to see you back again next time you visit. Warm Regards Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Unit was well located - next to shops, restaurants and residential colleges. Off street parking space another bonus. Unit facilities were adequate allowing us to cook in rather than dine out each night. Good laundry facilities. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Leona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74Melb, Manager at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hi Leona. Thank you for your time to write this lovely review. We are very pleased you had a great stay and found the facilities in the apartment good. We always make sure our apartments are well equipped, so good to be able to do your own cooking & washing when traveling isn't it, even though there are so many great places to eat just 5 minutes away! Hope we see you again in our lovely City. Warmest Regards Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in Apartment 13 for 3 pleasant nights. The apartment was nicely furnished - modern and clean with all the appliances you need (fully-equiped kitchen incl. pots, crockery, cutlery, dishwasher, microwave, over, fridge, freezer; washing machine, dryer, iron; tv; etc). Rooms were well-sized with comfortable beds and clean sheets & towels.

Staff were extremely professional, friendly and personable. Jeanette and Sharon were very helpful right from the outset when booking was made, and made efforts to accommodate an early check-in for us even though it didn't work out and we ended up checking in at 8pm (Sharon came to meet us with keys after-hours).

The parking lot is a real plus given how expensive it is to park in adelaide. And the free wifi was a very nice and practical touch as well. Contrary to a previous review, Archer Street is a quiet residential street just minutes from the main OConnell street which is a noisy/busy and full of restaurants. The location is perfect if you have a car, and it's only a short 10 min drive max into central adelaide. Adelaide is such a small city getting around really isn't any problem! north Adelaide is also a very nice part of town (and rather up-market as well, I'm told).

There was also a large supermarket in the small shopping centre right next to the apartments.

All in all, very comfortable and homely for a family of 4. Only improvements I would suggest would be more toiletries than 1 small bottle of shampoo, 1 small bottle of conditioner and bar soap. Some milk and sugar for coffee/tea would also be very nice (considering you already provide tea bags and instant coffee sachets). Also the cleaners entered the apartment an hour before check-out but were very polite after discovering we were still there and came back again at check-out time as we were leaving but didn't chase us out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74Melb, Manager at Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Hi Carol. thankyou so much for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you had such a great stay and we appreciate your comments about our team. We also very much appreciate your comments about any improvements we can make. We do strive to provide great accommodation and service so it is good to know that we have achieved this for you.
Nth Adelaide is such a great location for a holiday or long term stay, so close to everything.
We hope you can travel this way again and look forward to assisting in the future. Kindest Regards Jeannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.9 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
1.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street

Property: Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street
Address: 158 Archer St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the latest in comfort with these spacious apartments located in cosmopolitan North Adelaide and adjacent to vibrant O'Connell St. These apartments are in a residential building with undercover parking. Each of these spacious studio, one and two bedroom apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The competitive rates include wireless broadband, local telephone calls, one car park, utilities and weekly cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Adelaide DressCircle Apartments - Archer Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing