We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing weekend!”

Kangaroo Island Adventure Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$345.01*
and up
2-Day Kangaroo Island Adventure Tour from Adelaide
Ranked #20 of 88 Tours in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Kangaroo Island Adventure Tours we're passionate locals who love sharing our island with travellers from all around the globe. Our great value, Kangaroo Island Wilderness Tours are led by fun-loving, professional guides who also happen to be Kangaroo Island specialists - unlike other operators, we only operate tours on Kangaroo Island. We want to share with you the wilderness thrill of a lifetime, Kangaroo Island style, and we'll stop at nothing to make sure you get it!
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Accommodation at Vivienne bay was amazing, brilliant views! Able to go bush walking and kayaking down the river and end up at an amazing in touched beach with huge waves!

The tour was brilliant got to see all of the island including remarkable rocks! New Zealand fur seal and South Australian sea lion colonies! The wild life was amazing kangaroos, koalas, tiger snakes all in their natrual habitat!

Gregg the guide was amazing, funny and able to
Chat too! His knowledge was unlimited about everything! Brilliant host and brilliant chef!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank xsamantha3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    22
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highlight of my trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

If you do the 2 day tour…go with Kate! She is amazing! You will be blown away by this island. I spent 5 weeks in Australia, and if I could only keep 2 days…these would be the days! Each day is full of fun, interesting activities/wildlife/sights. Kate really knows her stuff and has a passion for the island. I loved staying at Vivonne Bay, it is a beautiful spot and there was even enough time for a run in the evening before dinner (which was great!). This company does a great job with the food, too. Nothing but good things to say about the 2 day tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
250 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“fantastic places and animals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I totally loved the island, even if I have to say that staying there only for a day keeps driver to let only short times to visit: it is always quite a rush, and too the price is quite high (256 dollars for one day). In the other hand, well: sealions, koala, kangaroos and great scenarios!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank andrea1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We did a two day tour and loved every bit of it. Made some great friends, went to beautiful places, had great food (I am a vegetarian and I don't say that often) and all of that was made extra special thanks to oursuper awesome guide Kate! She was knowledgeable, full of infectious energy, driving us around, cooking, showing us the sights - a wonder woman in short.
The accommodation provided was pretty good as well - we opted for a shared accommodation with shared bathrooms and they were clean and well maintained.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Adventure Tours, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Hi Rhitam, thanks so much for your review of KI Adventure Tours.

We’re so pleased that you had a fantastic time with our ‘super’ guide Kate while visiting beautiful Kangaroo Island!
We pride ourselves on our fun, passionate and knowledgeable tour guides as well as fantastic, fresh food and great accommodation at Vivonne Bay Lodge.
To receive such lovely feedback is humbling, so thank you! We’ll be sure to pass on your kind comments to Kate. Thanks again, we hope you’ll visit us again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Tour Guide Ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We opted for the 2 day tour which despite the cold and rainy weather was an absolute pleasure. The tour covered all the highlights of the island and it is well organised with the right time allocated for each stop. What really made the tour though was the amazing tour guide we had: Kate! Her enthusiasm, positive vibe and knowledge of the island's flora and fauna were the highlights! Without her probably the tour would have been just ok! Thank you Kate! :)
Positive feedback also on the accommodation provided at Vivonne Lodge; both private rooms and dorms were of excellent standard and so were the communal areas with lot of entertainment and relaxing corners.
Definitely recommend this tour!

Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Adventure Tours, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Hi EuropeinOz, thanks so much for your great review and recommending KI Adventure Tours so highly! I’ll ensure that Kate receives your kind words. We are very lucky that we have such positive, fun and professional guides who are extremely knowledgeable about Kangaroo Island.
We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation at Vivonne Bay Lodge too. We receive so many great comments about the property as it really is fantastic place with modern, clean rooms, excellent facilities and loads of walking/biking tracks straight to beautiful Vivonne Bay Beach.
Thanks again for your review, we hope you’ll tour with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kangaroo Island Adventure Tours also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Kangaroo Island Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing