We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vegetarian in a little side street in the city.”

Zenhouse Vegetarian Yum Cha
Reserve with
Zenhouse Vegetarian Yum Cha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #321 of 1,597 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Asian, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Australian
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice vegetarian in a little side street in the city.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Comprehensive menu. Nice food. Good service. Convenient spot close to parking. Some of our friends have mobility limitations, and staff were very helpful. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fav veg place!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My favourite veg place in Adelaide by far. Constantly spoilt for choice as they have such a huge variety of options available! Service can get abit slow at busier times but it’s still worth the wait. I love their laksa, satay noodles, gourmet masala, and salt and pepper oyster mushrooms.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkeeyehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Vegetarian or Vegan? No worries.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband was having an operation in the Royal Adelaide Hospital. which ended up being a week in the hospital. . I was so stressed and knew of the zen house but had never been. I am a Vegetarian but more a Vegan and the The Zen House was heaven to me. I went there while my hubby was having the op and twice after. The selection is amazing and the choice of vegetarian and vegan meals is huge. I can not wait to take my man there. I know he would love it, especially the yum cha menu and he is a carnivore. Give it a go. It is awesome. Oh, and the smoothies and teas are truly to indulge in. Will be back. This is a fact.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cat0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“brilliant vegan range - tasty food , great experience”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

for a vegetarian im always disappointed by the lack of options and food - so this place was amazing. it gave such a wide variety , tasty food and all for decent price. the ambiance is wonderful - very trendy. The tea is also a must to accompany the meals. Warning this place gets quite packed out so get in early!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussie3_3_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnderTheStairs
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“always a treat”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

One of my favourite places to eat in Adelaide now. Good for any small occasion, casual or business, even romantic styles I guess. The satay sauce is excellent, and I love to stop here for a burger when I'm in town. It's not the cheapest place but far from expensive, the food is phenomenal and portions ar generous. Also a very pretty little restaurant and the staff are always friendly and polite. I recommend the blessing patti... Of course there's a huge range of teas available too... Getting hungry now I want a burger...guess I'll treat myself tomorrow. Excellent menu for vegetarians and vegans by the way, but all the carnivores I've eaten with there have loved it too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xjesusx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zenhouse Vegetarian Yum Cha also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Zenhouse Vegetarian Yum Cha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing