We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open until 10am!”
Review of Sad cafe

Sad cafe
Ranked #479 of 1,597 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not open until 10am!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I tried to go here for breakfast after reading reviews here and having a look at the website. Unfortunately although it says 8am online after walking in the rain for 20 mins to get there it was closed! Very disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank mccafferty000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Peas and pumpkin!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I visit frequently of recent times and really enjoy the coffee made by the lovely and funky staff! Today I went for lunch.......had the pumpkin bread with pea and haloumi cheese. Really enjoyed the combination. Very tasty!! So fresh. Great vibe, friendly staff, cute location. Love sitting on the bench outside waiting for my coffee.....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jebaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a real hidden gem and one of my favourite places for lunch in Adelaide. The coffee is excellent. Everything I have tried on the lunch menu is great. My favourite is the eggs and beans ... tastes more amazing than I have made it sound. The sliders are great as is the veggie burger.

The excellent, friendly service matches the great food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adamweb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Friendly to pop into, great coffee if even in a takeaway, took time out to chat and meet my pup. Love it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank EmB-Town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
301 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Best cafe in Adelaide”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Sad Cafe is definitely my favorite spot in the city to relax with a tasty pie and probably the best cafe latte in town. The staff is very friendly and the interior has a really cool vintage look. With the great music (vinyl!) in the background it reminded me of another great cafe I visited last January in Brooklyn - New York.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RROesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sad cafe also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Sad cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing