We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
House from the hill in spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House from the hill in spring
House from the hill in winter Front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
House from the hill in spring
House from the hill in winter
Front of the house
Main queen bedroom
Second double bedroom
Twin single bedroom
Country kitchen
Dining room
Lounge
1930s bathroom
Laundry, toilet, second shower room
Second toilet
View from the front verandah
Great for kids
Red Banks Conservation Park
Emus
Stunning sunsets 1
Stunning sunsets 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenny178
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great place for a small group to stay when hiking the Heyson Trail. Welcoming, comfortable and cosy with a well stocked kitchen. Quiet and convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay, happy walking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Genuine country farmhouse”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I was working in the area and was pleasantly surprised to find a well equipped country farmhouse close by. It reminded me of my own house growing up on the land and the peace and tranquility that comes with country living. Lynda has been extremely helpful with the bookings and I would recommend the Hallelujah Hideaway to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you Frank, glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased it revived some good memories for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real country getaway”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had seen the property promoted before and had been keen to stay there as it was not in a town and were looking for peace and quiet. We found it.
Lovely house, good features plenty of room, clean and comfortable.
Had the essential BBQ for us and a great selection of music which played the whole time.
The back door was a bit tricky but other than that we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: no where to walk the country except the road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thanks for your kind words, glad you enjoyed yourselves. Yes the unusual amount of rain has caused some problems with the back door, but the farmers are happy as long as it stops soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very quiet & relaxing”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A great place to return to each night after walking trails. Great location, good solitude, & very comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review, glad you enjoyed Hallelujah Hideaway and the walks in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen E
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hallelujah”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hallelujah Hideaway is a short way out of Robertstown, SA, and is an old style farm house but with all the mod cons you might need. My husband and I stayed there with friends and thoroughly enjoyed a peaceful quiet break away from all the hassle of work and home. But if you want to explore, it's a short trip to Burra with all its historical sites, shops and cafes. We took the scenic route through the Hallelujah Hills.
The house itself is impeccable, the hosts supplied all the kitchen extras that you always forget when you are travelling, and the kitchen is a great place for food, wine and laughs around the table. We enjoyed the time to relax and unwind. And loved the view from the outside loo! (There is an inside toilet as well and two options for showers.) It was great. We've been there twice and would happily go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion and quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thank you for your comments, so glad you enjoyed a peaceful weekend away, we look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful week”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a peaceful week at this house, there was everything you could need in the kitchen.
The only drawback was that it was a long way from the nearest restaurants and I had to cook a meal each day which when I am on holiday I do not normally do.
We were visiting from the UK and found the house to be relaxing after visiting the Clare and Barossa wine regions, also other areas
If you want peace and quiet this is an ideal location to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing