We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sage Hotel Adelaide
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$96
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Franklin Central Apartments(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Adelaide Inn(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chancellor on Currie(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BreakFree Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$81
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Princes Lodge Motel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
291
587
273
89
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
587
273
89
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand chifleyfree tramacross the roadexecutive roomroom servicetram stopcoffee machinewould stay againmin walkpleasant stayfresh airstayed nightsbuffet breakfastbed was very comfortablerundle mallnorth terracecity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
973 - 978 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Functional reception, not overly friendly either at check in or check out, dinner at room service did not match description in menu, no free access to internet despite Adelaide free internet? No suggestion, was told when I enquired whether breakfast was included in my room booking simply "no". Wasn't asked if I would like breakfast or how I could acess it in the hotel. Actually walked to Pultney st on principal to get breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kylie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Kylie
Thanks for providing us with valued feedback on your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced and have shared your comments with the appropriate departments for review and improvements.
Free Wifi is not currently offered by our hotel however this is something we are investigating with our Internet Service Provider and hope to be able to share with guests soon. The Adelaide City free Wifi may be an option however the signal strength/connection appears to be inconsistent & does vary. We also advise guest's to check their security settings for safety.
We look forward to welcoming you back when next you stay.
Kind Regards
Damian Gillings
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Only stayed one night (Friday) via an internet deal that was excellent value. The free car parking was a key selling point, though parking spots got scarce later in the afternoon. The room was clean, large and airy, the bed comfortable. Couldn't fault the service - it was friendly, efficient and professional. Didn't eat in for dinner or breakfast, so can't comment on those.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear JElliot
Thanks for the review on your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our staff and we all look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Kind Regards
Damian Gillings
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Location was good and staff advised best ways of getting around.
First night was not so great, the room had a slight smell of cigarette smoke, which was really noticeable in the mattress when you slept. Staff on reception next morning were very helpful in locating an alternative room and allowed us to check it out before we moved across.
Disappointed with room service, took an hour for a burger meal and it was cold. We were told they had a rush of orders and decided to do all deliveries at once instead of as ordered.
Some aspects of the room are showing wear and tear and we didn't find the beds terribly comfortable, but was okay for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arvandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear arvandee
Thanks for choosing to stay at Grand Chifley Adelaide and writing a review.
I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced and have shared your comments with the relevant department heads to undertake improvements as required.
We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit.
kind Regards
Damian Gillings
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great location, free parking & a short walk to free tram to city. Great service at dinner, meals were high quality. Bit disappointed at breakfast, some items had gone & weren't re-filled. Comfy room, would have liked the towels & bath items replaced for the 2nd night. Also the knob was off of the shower that you press to go between filling bath or running shower, so when I had a bath I was also getting showered with water, bit unsafe with hot water raining down! At checkout I told them & the lady was a bit snooty. Overall mostly an enjoyable stay & we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raechel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently on our trip to Adelaide with my wife. We chose this hotel based on location and free parking as we had our own vehicle. Check in, terrible, concierge didn't offer to get our bags, they simply told us the luggage trolley was in a cupboard near the front door. Room, ok, bathroom ok, bed a little uncomfortable. Our room was interconnecting and you could easily hear noise from the other room which we thought was quite poor as the lady in the other room received a phone call from her son in the uk at 3.30 in the morning and we heard every word! Our balcony was a pidgeon nesting spot. Breakfast was ok but could have had better fresh fruit and packet yoghurt selections in general. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADLOPS, Guest Relations Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Andrew P
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay. I have shared your comments at our most recent department meeting and we have commenced fixing some of the areas you have mentioned for improvement.
We are sorry for any confusion or inconvenience with porterage. Unfortunately, this is not included as a standard at our property due to the majority of travellers and guests preferring to handle their own luggage. Staff are able to assist on occasions when requested, however there may be some delays experienced at peak times due to our staffing levels. This should have been conveyed to you when the assistance was requested as we will remind our staff.
Thanks again for your feedback
Damian Gillings
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews