We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City Stay - Right in the Centre of Town”
Review of Ibis Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Adelaide
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Fab new and fresh hotel right in the middle of the city within walking distance to the stadium, shopping and fab dining. Reception staff helpful and friendly. If you are staying over the weekend and like to run, check out the free 5ker parkrun at Torrens - lovely jog along the river.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ktgreeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFrost, General Manager at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear ktgreeno,

It is a pleasure to receive your feedback regarding the service provided by my team on reception. I am glad that you enjoyed the central location of the property particularly the close location of the hotel to your local running route. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,192 - 1,198 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Brand new so everything is shiny and works. Breakfast is very good. Hotel is excellent value in a good location. Check in was quick enough there was a queue but two more employees appeared to speed things up. Rooms were quiet for a city but then it was mid week in Adelaide

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFrost, General Manager at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear robinf872,

I am pleased that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel particularly the fact that the hotel is brand new! We also believe it is what Adelaide needed and we look forward to being the hotel of choice in the very near future. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Quaint Hotel in the heart of the city. Walking distance to most attractions.
Great buffet breakfast included. Stayed on the 11th floor with views out to the hills.
The rooms are very small, but its was ok as we were only there to sleep.
Would go back especially if they had the same opening specials again!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher levels facing east have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank michelle300466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFrost, General Manager at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear michelle300466,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly the views from your room as well as our fantastic buffet breakfast. I will pass on your comments to all staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Adelaide again soon.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This newly built (July 2014) hotel is situated in a very central location in Adelaide offering lovely views to a small nearby park and the mountains in the distance. My room was absolutely spotlessly clean, small to medium in size, very comfortable bed, sparkling modern bathroom, and a long bench with a chair faces a big window . The view at night particularly enjoyable. It is only two minute walk to reach the Rundle shopping Mall.
The restaurant and bar a area is spacious and comfortable, and the food served was the best I've experienced for quite a while in my travels. It is not expensive. Breakfast is reasonably priced and a little above average for an Ibis hotel. The reception area also large, and computers are available to use without any extra cost. Service was excellent in all fields. The hotel is rated as a 3 star, but I would definitely consider it a 4 star.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher levesl have a nicer view. Ask for one facing the park and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank ShepLapstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFrost, General Manager at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear ShepLapstone,

It is a pleasure to receive your comprehensive review of the property. Thank you so much for taking the time to review all aspects of your stay with us, I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel location as well as the facilities provided. We especially appreciate you giving us the 4 star tick! Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed two nights in this new hotel. Everything is new, it has only been open a month, so all in great condition. Bed was comfortable and shower excellent. Staff obviously had a few ropes to learn yet with computer system at booking desk but were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was quite comprehensive with plenty fresh fruit and good muesli to suit me whilst my husband indulged in the cooked fare. Situated so close to the centre of town with interesting shopping arcades right at the door is also a plus. Great mid range hotel, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robnel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFrost, General Manager at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Robnel_12,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at ibis Adelaide particularly the comprehensive breakfast buffet as well as the location of the hotel and comfort of the bed. I will pass on your comments to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Trarted the kids before an afl game and booked two rooms.check in staff were great even giving the kids a treat.orginally had a room on level 8 but 1 room wasnt cleaned so got moved to level 3 which was fine.small rooms but dor what we wanted this was fine.breakfast was fantastic. We got a great deal through the sunrise tv promomwould be good if you can do an afl special on a reg basis as i think you would get quite a few people as I saw a few crows fans at brekky.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbobridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFrost, General Manager at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear mbobridge,

I am glad that you were able to get a sensational opening offer deal from our recent Sunrise promotion and have the ability to treat your kids to an AFL match, how special for them! I am also pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast with us, I will pass on your comments to my Head Chef. I hope also that your team managed to have a win! We will hopefully see you back at the hotel when your team next plays.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Very new, clean and beautiful hotel, central location in Adelaide.
A shame they charge you for wifi, which is ridiculous since there is free wifi all over the streets in Adelaide. So, just go out on the street in front of the hotel to get free wifi.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank johan_smeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFrost, General Manager at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear johan_smeets,

Thank you for your feedback particularly your comments regarding Wi Fi being charged in the hotel. We do offer 30 minutes of complimentary Wi Fi in the hotel lobby as well as three complimentary Dell station computers also in the lobby, and I am sorry if this did not meet your expectations. I will pass on your comments to my team and we hope to have a chance to welcome you to the property again soon.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 56 in Adelaide
1,711 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 56 in Adelaide
1,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 56 in Adelaide
2,396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Adelaide

Address: 122 Grenfell St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Price Range: £62 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Adelaide 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Adelaide CBD, the award winning ibis Adelaide is the ultimate hotel for business and leisure travel. Awarded the Best Mid-Range Accommodation at the 2016 AHA National Awards for Excellence, the hotel features 311 rooms, a bar, restaurant and conference facilities, WiFi throughout the hotel, guest laundry and an on-site gym. Ibis Adelaide is adjacent to the city's shopping and dining precincts, Rundle Mall and Rundle Street. The Adelaide Oval, Casino, Convention Centre, Botanic Gardens, National Wine Centre and Royal Adelaide Hospital are also within walking distance. Other awards include Best Economy Hotel in Australia at the 2015 Hotel Management Awards, Best Tourism Development at the 2015 South Australian Tourism Awards, Best Standard Accommodation, 2016 South Australian Tourism Awards and a Bronze Winner at the 2016 Australian Tourism Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing