We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant customer service!”
Review of Burger Theory

Burger Theory
Ranked #412 of 1,597 Restaurants in Adelaide
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Brilliant customer service!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We went there for the first time last week and ordered a couple of burgers, which turned out to be medium rare after having a couple of bites. The chef was more than happy to give us two burgers that were well done instead of the ones we had and kept checking if we enjoyed them. Absolutely loved the service. Definitely going back there again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    29
    20
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Expensive average burgers and not great beer. Lots of hype that didnt meet our expectations. Cant see it being around for all that long!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank froggos4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Not as good a it was I used buy from the truck fairly regularly, but since the truck is now gone I made the effort and went to the restaurant and it looks all good but after trying two types of burgers I doubt very much that I will make the same effort again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vitmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good burger...not best!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Another visit to one of Adelaide's many new burger joints.

Tucked away in the east end, it seemed a little more 'commercial' than I anticipated, seeing it had come from burger van roots.

The menu is simple and 'compact'.

I had the beef #1 & fries.

The burger was good, not the best I've had. Simple with good ingredients. Was a little oily, not sure if that is normal. Fries were nice but no sauce or other condiment.

I can picture this place being popular 2am on a Friday or Saturday.

Check out my other burger joint reviews on what I think is the best in Adelaide.

Helpful?
Thank Bozz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definately not the best burger in town”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I ordered their monthly special burger and it was almost raw and the whole taste was not nice. I dont know if it was because of their sauce they use or the onions. It was not tasty at all. Nevertheless the Fries are all right, but i would never pay $11 for this burger.

Helpful?
Thank MsMala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Theory also viewed

 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Burger Theory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing