We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location in Adelaide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed for two nights in June 2014. The Miller Apartments in Adelaide are a very good choice for reasonably priced accommodation in the Adelaide CBD. The apartments are very close to the parks and the river just north of the CBD and a stones throw to a tram stop and Rundle Mall. It's surrounded by a number of cafes and some very good restaurants and a short walk to the excellent restaurant area in Gouger street. Rooms are very comfortable and clean with good facilities. The staff were courteous and helpful, we were a little early but were still able to access our room and at the end of our stay were able to leave our bags at reception until later in the afternoon. Only complaint was the bed was a little firm, possibly a bed topper would help and the windows on the balcony were very dirty which detracted from the overall impression of the apartment.

Room Tip: Book an Executive one bedroom apartment and receive late checkout till 12:00 noon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for your review of your stay in Adelaide, we were delighted to host you on your visit. I appreciate the feedback on the firmness of the beds, and will investigate the option of having toppers on hand for any guests who prefers a softer mattress. I am also following up your feedback on the window cleaning, as obtaining safe access to clean the exterior can be difficult.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the two bedroom executive apartment for 2 nights and the stay was awesome. We got an apartment where it has the jacuzzi in it. The Front Office is very kind and helpful. The location is very close to Rundle Mall and is in the city centre itself. It is very easy to get around.

The apartment is well-maintained and clean. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 11Stephanie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear 11Stephanie23,

Thank you for your review of Miller Apartments, it was a pleasure to host you as well as read you thought the stay was Awesome! it's also very nice to read that our guests regularly comment on how good the staff are, we really do appreciate your kind words.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We recently stayed for 3 nights at the Miller Apartments. Our reservation was handled professionally & the front desk staff were very helpful when we checked in - & at other times when we walked past. The location is great for the Adelaide Oval & Rundle Mall - we were attending a wedding reception on the river which was easy walking distance. As other reviews have stated, Hindley Street gets very busy at weekends & can be a little noisy. We found some great restaurants & bars within easy walking distance of the apartments & would highly recommend The Apothecary. Our apartment was on the 5th floor, well laid out and comfortably furnished - I understand that refurbishment plans are underway for later in the year which should iron out some of the complaints others have written about. We'd certainly stay here again - good value & great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balconies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Balconies,

Thank you for your review of our property, I do agree that our reservations and front desk team are very helpful and professional. We were also pleased to offer assistance with recommending some great restaurants and bars, (and we like to do our research in that field as well!).
Refurbishment is scheduled for mid August which will address some other reviewers comments, however we would certainly hope you don't wait for another wedding invite before visiting us again!

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed over a Saturday night and the hotel was great, the staff are really friendly and helpful and the room was clean and had everything we needed. The building was really secure, we stayed on level 5 (south facing) and the view was gorgeous day and night. The location is perfect, very central and made the night out really easy. By the end of the night it was great to crash on a super comfy bed :) A+

Room Tip: Level 5 - South facing :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m15533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear M15533,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Miller Apartments. We were thrilled you gave us the A+, but are proud to comment that we'll be getting even better in the next couple of months with a refurbishment of the whole property!
We do hope that you'll come back and stay again and give us more thumbs up!

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here on a Saturday night for my birthday celebrations in a one bedroom apartment on the fifth floor overlooking Hindley Street. Check in was swift and effortless with very friendly helpful staff. The room was very new and very clean and had a small kitchen and even washer and dryer plus a nice little balcony to view the skyline from. Very happy with our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank botsaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Botsaay,

Thank you for your review of the Miller Apartments, we were delighted to be a part of your birthday weekend celebration. We also appreciate your kind words, and will be sharing your positive comments with the whole team.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Husband and i celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary in Adelaide and stayed at Miller Apartments end of last year for 5 nights, the staff made it very memorable. They were very helpful and very pleasant to talk to and gave us tips where to go sightseeing.
The room was perfect although facing the alley of bins was a bit smelly and couldn't open the door to the balcony. The location for us was perfect. We seriously cant wait to go back.
Thanks to all at Miller Apartments :)

Room Tip: Not facing the alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abugslife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jan F,

Thank you for your review of the Miller Apartments, and Happy 10th Anniversary! We were delighted to be a part of your SA visit, and the staff are always thrilled to read the kind words that our reviewers say about them! Can't wait to host you again on your 11th Anniversary?

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here with friends for 1 night in a 2 bedroom apartment. Our room was extremely clean with updated kitchenette & bathroom with laundry facilities. Staff were really helpful & friendly.
Be mindful, this hotel is in the middle of a very busy street, with many takeaway food outlets which emit a tonne of disgusting smells into the air, which will of course find its way into doors & windows. It is also in the middle of many pubs & nightclubs, so don't expect the same kind of peacefulness you'd get from a B&B in the country side.
Close to buses, tram & train, casino, festival centre & shops which makes the hotel a great comfortable base for exploring the city & all the entertainment & restaurants you could ask for!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear MrsJaggs,

Thank you for your recent review of the Miller apartments, we are pleased to read your feedback. We are also pleased to note that following on from feedback on this forum that we are currently undertaking works to upgrade the extraction fans from the restaurants on the ground floor. We will also be undergoing a full refurbishment, commencing August.
We do hope that you will return and enjoy the staff and facilities later this year to give us further feedback on the new property.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.3 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
0.4 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 56 in Adelaide
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.2 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Apartments Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Apartments Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: £69 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miller Apartments Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller Apartments Adelaide is proudly Adelaide's newest apartment style hotel, providing a new level of comfort in newly renovated one, two and three bedroom fully self-contained apartments with FREE WiFi. The hotel was voted 'Best Apartment / Suite Accommodation' consecutively at the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) SA at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Awards for Excellence. Miller Apartments offers luxurious apartment style living and is superbly located in the heart of the city. Our friendly and impeccable service coupled with exceptional quality and comfort will ensure a satisfying home away from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Miller Apartments Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Apartments Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Miller Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Miller Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing