We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful staffs”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Quite a big apartment and close to Everywhere ,especially the street of Rundle mall more interesting then you can get something from there ! By the way there were lot of restaurants around so do not forget to try on .Good location and highly recommended !

Room Tip: Full of kitchenette ,spacious the living , but need to improve the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 台東知本
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear 台東知本,

Thank you for your review of the Miller Apartments, we were delighted that the service and location were perfect for your needs! Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    297
    96
    30
    24
See reviews for
181
274
37
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The miller Apartments are good, clean and have all the basic requirements. The washing facilities are really handy for long haul visitors to freshen a few clothes. The staff were friendly and very helpful with directions and advice. Overnight parking facilities were a little tight for parking but an asset for security. Despite the central location it was surprisingly quiet and I believe the apartments are going to go through an upgrade this will make them an excellent place to stay as they are showing some signs of wear and tear. However I would strongly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: I am sure any room would be suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MrsFStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear MrsFStaffordshire,

Thank you for your feedback, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We are definitely excited about our refurbishment which is commencing this month, so we hope you will come and visit us again on your next stay in Adelaide!

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Staff friendly . Our room was near and clean was spacious compared to your typical hotel room. Cute little kitchen and separate bedroom. Ideal location close to transport. Shopping mall and restaurants. We thought it was good value . Hallways bit drab but once inside your room it's nice .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear candice c,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read you found Millers to be of good value and the staff were friendly.
We will be undergoing a refurbishment commencing next month, that does include the replacement of all carpets in the property, so hopefully you will be back in the future to see the vibrant new look we'll be sporting!

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Lincoln, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very nice apartment, very well priced and close to many venues. You can shop in the mall and do not have far to go back to the apartment. Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful. Excellent security and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sarina J,

Thank you for your feedback following your visit to Adelaide this month. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team were friendly and helpful!

Hopefully we will welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The accommodation was very good and we were very impressed with the pleasant and helpful staff.The apartments are in a great location, close to Footy Stadium, Casino, Rundle Mall and markets, plenty of dining choices and the trams were a great way to get around. We would stay at Millers Apartments again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street frontage. (Hindley St.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greeny156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Greeny156,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at the Miller Apartments, I was especially pleased to read you were very impressed with our team here. We are also very fortunate to be in a great location in the middle of the CBD, which is a big reason why so many of our guests keep on returning. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Group of 5 for weekend stay and staff were friendly, rooms were tidy. Would definitely stay there again. 10 minutes from airport, close to all Nightlife which you don't hear at night from the rooms. Walking distance to casino and Adelaide football ground.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Glen P,

Thanks for your feedback following what sounded like a great weekend away! We are lucky to be in a very central location, and we do hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stuart - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a lovely boutique hotel right in the middle of Adelaide. Rooms are small but nicely set out.

After three stays here for work, the things that stopped me coming back were:

* the absence of a dishwasher
* the parking which is so tiny and tight that I felt uncomfortable trying to park my rental car there

If you don't have a car and don't plan to do much cooking, I would recommend this place as a pleasant and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Scott A,

Thank you for your recent review following your stay here at Millers in November last year. I am sorry to read that you have since stopped staying with us, and I do apologise that you found our car park tiny and tight. Should you need any assistance with parking downstairs, our friendly staff are always willing to assist where they can. With regard to the absence of a dishwasher in your apartment, I can confirm that more than half of our apartments do have dishwashers as a facility, so be sure to mention that this is a preference of yours should you decide to return to us in the future and we can add this note to your guest profile. Please also note that we will be fully refurbishing our property commencing in September, which we here at Millers are very excited about.
I do hope to welcome you back in the future Scott, please feel free to contact me directly should I be able to assist you further.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.5 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 57 in Adelaide
1,567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Apartments Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Apartments Adelaide

Property: Miller Apartments Adelaide
Address: 16 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#6 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miller Apartments Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller Apartments Adelaide is proudly Adelaide's newest apartment style hotel, providing a new level of comfort in newly renovated one, two and three bedroom fully self-contained apartments with FREE WiFi. The hotel was voted 'Best Apartment / Suite Accommodation' consecutively at the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) SA at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Awards for Excellence. Miller Apartments offers luxurious apartment style living and is superbly located in the heart of the city. Our friendly and impeccable service coupled with exceptional quality and comfort will ensure a satisfying home away from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miller Apartments Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Apartments Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Miller Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Miller Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing