We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for lunch”
Review of Rigoni's Bistro

Rigoni's Bistro
Reserve with
Rigoni's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #99 of 1,597 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
adelaide
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just had lunch with a friend at Rigoni's bistro. Outside is cold and windy but inside is busy, warm and friendly! I had the beetroot risotto with braised spiced venison and my friend had roast pumpkin soup with pumpkin chutney tortellini - just the perfect light lunch for a cold afternoon.

It was very reasonable and we followed it with couple of good cups of coffee. I've been here for breakfast too and it has always been very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arrietty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    147
    76
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simple italian fare”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Wow! Had an absolutely amazing chestnut and mushroom gnocchi here after a recommendation from a local. The service was good and the beer and wine list was extensive. Would definitely come here again.

Helpful?
Thank KMils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simple, good Italian.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Hey Adelaide city has not totally been taken over by strip clubs and gaming rooms!

Light, energetic restaurant - staff know what they're doing, simple tasty Italian food .

Midweek dinner with no booking - if you're a frequent business traveller looking for a decent meal in between the usual hosted affairs, try this place .

Value for money - yep.

Visit again - for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank DecoRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,153 reviews
2,870 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,847 helpful votes
“Top Italian food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Leigh street is one of my favourite food streets in Adelaide and Rigoni's has to be one of the better ones. Top quality Italian food - a little expensive but justified by the quality. Service doesn't match the food - a little attitude but not enough to worry about.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Italian the way it should be”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Always bustling the service is excellent and the food delicious. Our visit was for a celebratory lunch, starting with the antipasto plate to share, mains with their delicious potatoes on the side and coffees to finish.
The wait staff were attentive and helpful matching wine to our meal. Its pricey but we are always so satisfied that we don't regret the splurge.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rigoni's Bistro also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Rigoni's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing