We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food, quick service, needs better lighting.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kwik Stix

Kwik Stix
Ranked #854 of 1,609 Restaurants in Adelaide
Price range: US$14 - US$18
Cuisines: Asian, Fusion, Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice food, quick service, needs better lighting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

My partner and I went here for a date and although it wasn't very romantic it was still nice. We were sort of shoved off against the wall as all the booths were taken (disappointed) but we didn't book ahead. The menu was large enough to leave me pondering as to what I should order and the prices were welcoming. We ordered an entree of spring rolls which lacked the spice I would of liked. Our main however, was very tasty and didn't take overly long to arrive. We are going here again for a birthday in a number of weeks. This time I will try something else again. The only issue was the lighting - bring a torch if you want to read the menu!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rattie0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Better than you would think”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We used to go to Kwik Stix many years ago, when it first opened in North Adelaide. It was always a noisy, busy place, but the food was good.
Recently we were looking for somewhere to eat in North Adelaide and we thought we should have another look at it. Imagine our surprise when we went inside and found it was changed cosmetically at least. The menu was very good and so were the prices, if you're looking for a quick Asian meal then look no further.
This place is really good value.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Navek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Qld
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kwik Stix”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I went to this place the other night as I was staying nearby. The atmosphere was nice and modern.It had reasonable prices for nice food.I was alone .The food did take a few minutes to arrive but the place was fairly packed that was the only draw back. The service otherwise was ok and good size servings .reasonable price wines and a decent variety.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank qtaussiegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier
Level Contributor
215 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Yummy food and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I regard this place as a good find. Our family found the meal tasty and fresh, with lots of enticing choices on the menu. I can't see why previous reviewers have grumbled as we had prompt service and nicely presented dishes.

We had an early dinner before going to a concert and the place was starting to fill up as we left so clearly plenty of people eat at Kwik Stix. The decor was neatly presented and all of the meals we saw going by to be served at other tables looked delicious.

We will return to sample more dishes on the menu.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolMum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Self serve”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Best part of the night was the pie from next door. Service was poor food was terrible.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JGKiwi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kwik Stix also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Kwik Stix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing