We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Our C1890 home is in a heritage protected, inner city suburb
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our C1890 home is in a heritage protected, inner city suburb
Google 3D shows just how close 8 Osborne is to the CBD East End The rotunda in our garden is just visible through the Maples at the back of our 470 m2 block
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Our C1890 home is in a heritage protected, inner city suburb
Google 3D shows just how close 8 Osborne is to the CBD East End
The rotunda in our garden is just visible through the Maples at the back of our 470 m2 block
This is our entrance. You are welcome to come in and take a quick look around.
Our lounge can be a quiet retreat
Here you can sit in comfort while you watch your favourite program our 47' FullHD LCD TV
or just quietly enjoy reading our books and magazines
The Master bedroom has a King size bed
an antique chest of drawers
and an en-suite bathroom with a walk-in shower
An Ethiopian Cross is displayed in the hallway between two prints from Siena Cathedral
The second bedroom has a Queen size bed
a lot of character
and another antique chest of drawers
The third bedroom has two single beds and a beach full of boats.
The main bathroom has a bath as well as a shower.
The kitchen is well equipped and has everything that you will need.
Share a meal or two with your family or friends in our comfortable dining room
The living room has another 47' FullHD LCD TV and an Apple TV
This is a great spot to relax and enjoy a traditional Aussie BBQ
The Maple treetops provide a beautiful backdrop for this extendable outdoor setting.
Many of our guests are families with young children and we are well prepared to host them.
Our guests are welcome to use our gym equipment
Pause a moment with the water carrier. Hebe is the daughter of Zeus.
Relax and enjoy this vista of peace and tranquility
Some of our friends from the neighborhood might also drop in to join you for a meal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CDNTRAVEL...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
303 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Beautiful place in a great location”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed 3 nights a 8 Osborne Street. The owner Edward was great. The house was a beautiful historic house with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There was a comfortable and good size kitchen/familyroom/dining room. There was also a separate living/TV room. The best was the large deck in the back shaded by a maple tree - very quiet and calming. Great WIFI and surround system. Located on a quiet residential street it was easy walking distance to botanical gardens and down town Adelaide and University District. The kitchen had lots of supplies and the deck had a large gas BBQ. We loved this place and would return if are ever back in Adelaide.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A really comfortable stay, close to everything Adelaide has to offer.”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

3 couples stayed at 8 Osborn, it is a really nice place with all the comforts of home.
The bedrooms were comfortable, the kitchen was great and the Wi-Fi was fast so we could go online and plan our trips around Adelaide. We had one vehicle between us and we could either park it out the front on the street or open the garage door and park it beside the house. Our host who met us on site was informative, friendly and extremely helpful right from the word go. The location is great and it is easy walking distance to the city, zoo and the botanical gardens. The other nice thing it is quiet so you can have a nice sleep in between excursions to all the sights around Adelaide.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“A lovely, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful home in which to spend our days in Adelaide. The house was so comfortable, with clean facilities, excellent appliances, and easy access to town and gardens. Lovely deck and charming gazebo. Margaret and Darien were delightful and informative hosts, giving us all the help and information we needed. The occasional presence of the charming Billy made us feel right at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa R
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect - everything we need - highly recommended”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Edward's house has everything you need and more. It's a lovely quaint, clean house with plenty of room for our group. Everything is perfect even the lovely garden space. I will be definitely book again thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowerwas...
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
“We made a good choice for our visit to Adelaide”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Well appointed, accessible accommodation near all the places we wanted to see. The management was friendly and helpful, lovely old Adelaide style with comfy beds and up to date facilities. Parking permits were provided for street with 2 hour limited daytime parking. (Need to remember to return permits upon leaving, don't leave in hire car like we did). A very enjoyable place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishinAs...
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful property, amazing location. Perfect for family citibreak”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely large and airy house. Spotlessly clean. Comfy beds and furniture. Plenty of towels and bathroom extras. All kitchen equipment you could want. Brilliant location - walked to city in 15 mins through botanic gardens. Just lovely. Very pleasant owners. Great TV (netflix!) so kids happy. Would thoroughly recommend staying here. Parking right outside house and supermarket 3 mins away by car. A great find!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianneLei...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful home in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great stay. A beautifully presented home with everything we needed. Edward greeted us on our arrival and explained everything we needed to know. Its a perfect location, we were able to walk to the Zoo and Botanic Gardens and into town. Public Transport is almost on the doorstep. We would recommend it to anyone and would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing