We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coober Pedy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oasis Coober Pedy Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
S
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good stay!”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Everything in this park is new and really good. The amenities are flawless (you have to pay for the shower, 20c/3 minutes) so are the laundry machines and dryers. We didn't use the pool and the kitchen, but it all looked good. Within a short walk you're on the main street where there are shops and restaurants. A really good place and value for the money!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    63
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
44
85
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Noting this is Coober Pedy the Holiday Unit we stayed in, Black Flag, was perfect for the 4 days we needed. not a lot of choice in the area if you want self contained.
It was well set up with nice kitchen and main bedroom, with bunks in the passageway to the main bedroom.
This unit was in a corner so nice and quiet.
No complaints whatsoever and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneBazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

It was the third day on the road for us when we arrived at CP. What a odd but amazing to see town... 3 months later and our road trip has nearly come to an end and the town tour we did with Rudi out of the Big4 is the best paid attraction we did.....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Scrapdog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
189 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

We booked an en suite van but the door is split, thus we took the powered Site. Overall is still okay. Basic shower facilities, but u have to pay for shower (20¢ for every 3min)..sometimes I feel the timing differs. Anyway, not to bad for a campground.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cola480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

the big 4 caravan park was great sites little small compared to others place was clean staff freindly they offer tour of coober pedy from the park

Room Tip: we stayed in our van
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The sites are awkwardly laid out but a reasonable price given the limited options in C.P, $22 unpowered or $28powered.
To have a shower is 20cents as there are extreme water restrictions but note the showers are very small!
The pool is icy cold and great after a long day, the games room has a tv, pool table, couch and Daytona.

Staying in CP is an experience in itself and we found the park to be a bit strange but in a funny way.

Make sure you lock up everything, have a sense of humour and expect the unexpected!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Camping sites are way to small. You would have trouble fitting a 4 man tent on one. One of our friends stayed in a cabin while we camped. The cabins stunk and every thing in the park was run down and old. how it even qualifies as a big 4 tourist park is really puzzling.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Austravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coober Pedy hotels
0.3 mi away
Desert View Apartments
Desert View Apartments
#5 of 7 in Coober Pedy
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn CooberPedy Experience
0.4 mi away
Desert Cave Hotel
Desert Cave Hotel
#6 of 7 in Coober Pedy
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BIG4 Stuart Range Outback Resort
0.3 mi away
The Lookout Cave Underground Motel
0.7 mi away
Opal Inn
Opal Inn
#7 of 7 in Coober Pedy
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Coober Pedy Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Coober Pedy Tourist Park

Property: Oasis Coober Pedy Tourist Park
Address: Seventeen Mile Rd, Coober Pedy, South Australia 5723, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Coober Pedy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Coober Pedy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist and Cabin Park,Ensuite sites, Exclusive to Oasis Drive Thru water connection sites. Daily Town &Mine Tours, Breakaways Sunset Tours, Member Discounts apply,Discounts on Award Winning Resturants,Indigenous Art Gallery, Biggest and Best Amenities in SA ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing