We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Underground Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mud Hut Motel(Coober Pedy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opal Inn(Coober Pedy)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Cave Hotel(Coober Pedy)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
361
16
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
16
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbottle of winewell equipped kitchengreat hospitalityan extra nighton arrivalother guestsstayed two nightsplace to staywealth of knowledgea great experienceliving roomunderground homefriendly hostsstaying undergroundnoodlestown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2009

Ken and Ana are gracious hosts. They were friendly, entertaining and knowledgeable. We were able to explore and see many more of the sites with their guidance. The kids loved fossicking and we found plenty of gems. Staying underground was a great experience. We had a very comfortable stay, the place is in excellent condition, well stocked with all the essentials and very clean. If you are looking for a friendly home away form home holiday adventure put this bed and breakfast at the top of your list. Our only regret was that our schedule did not allow us to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGHEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

I have travelled extensively overseas and I actually travel to Coober Pedy monthly from Adelaide, South Australia, for business, so think I know the town well. If you are looking for first grade accomadation, and want to get to the heart of underground living with hosts Ken and Ana who still mine for opal,this is for you. The accomadation/dugout is truly a great piece of work and whilst you are underground the facilities are second to none. Comparable to 4-5 star hotel! It is a very unique experience and I recommend it to anyone. Particularly if you are from another country because you will see amazing Coober Pedy the way the residents live it but with extraordinary comfort and incredibly friendly and knowledgable hosts.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
Thank lairdy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

We were welcomed by Ken & Ana right from when we got out of our cars to the time we departed. The accommodation presented a unique experience, having never slept underground before. All our needs were catered for. The B&B was spacious, very clean, comfortable with special touches throughout leaving a great impression. The patio area, spa, BBQ and fireplace were added bonuses. But best of all were Ken and Ana and the friendly, helpful and professional service they provided. They really made us feel welcomed and helped us plan our stay. Ken can certainly brew a good beer. The kids felt right at home and they particularly enjoyed noodling in the car park. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the B&B and we would definately recommend it and would return again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

When visiting or passing through Coober Pedy stay at Ken and Ana's UndergroundBandB. Genuine underground accommodation at very reasonable rates and genuine folk who will help make your stay memorable. As a practising opal miner Ken will explain all the aspects of mining you wish to know. Both are fun loving and very hospitable people.
A true outback experience!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandWMoontaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

What a BEAUT place to stay. Ken and Ana welcomed us in true Aussie style. They were the most fantastic, friendly people we met on our journey and we really enjoyed their company. Laughed with them as we all told stories and shared life experiences. Met the locals - great bunch. Ken and Ana gave us a list of the great places in Coober Pedy to visit. And for all of the golfers - a must see is the golf course. The accommodation was absolutely beautiful, ensuite is gorgeous. Lots of places to relax. We traveled with 3 teenagers and 3 adults so we there was plenty of space for everyone to relax in the spacious rooms and outdoor area. We highly recommend it to anyone going to Coober Pedy. Have already told many of our friends and family. We definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsonjaCarrumDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews