We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tom & Mary's Greek Taverna - CLOSED

Tom & Mary's Greek Taverna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I created a trip advisor account just to review this restaurant. I was in coober pedy for 2 nights, and ate here both night. The service was friendly and the food delicious. What more could you ask for. If you're staying in coober pedy, this is where you should go for dinner

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    79
    15
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful cuisine”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We by chance decided on a night out on a 2 night stop over in Coober Pedy. The meal we enjoyed would give any restaurant in Melbourne a run for its money. The service was excellent, the meal delicious and sweets to die for, the best Baklava I have ever tasted.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a wonderful night here. The food would give Greek restaurants in the big smoke a run for their money. The platter we had was so filling we had to have take away desert. Award winning saganaki prawns and lovely wine recommended by the owner. A must on a visit to Coober Pedy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hervey bay
Level Contributor
178 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Genuine Greek food and very tasty. Dips excellent and it was a hard decision to choose between the Moussaka and Souvalki. The latter won and the chicken was excellent but the lamb was not so good. I was told by others I was just unlucky as it usually was very good also.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ebonygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not like it use to be!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

i often come here everytime i am in coober pedy, but not anymore, i understand that everything is expensive the bush but not to point where its a complete rip off, and food has gone downhill and the portion and a third of what they used to be

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trevor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom & Mary's Greek Taverna also viewed

Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing