We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert View Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn CooberPedy Experience(Coober Pedy)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mud Hut Motel(Coober Pedy)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Underground Motel(Coober Pedy)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Cave Hotel(Coober Pedy)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opal Inn(Coober Pedy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venushill B&B(Coober Pedy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Down to Erth B &B(Coober Pedy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
103
73
16
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
73
16
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsstayed herebedroom apartmentkitchen diningcook mealsfull size fridgefree in room wifigreat apartmentsexcellent familyfriendly ownersa king size bedswimming poollarge kitchenlarge lounge areaalice springsunderground experienceno air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Thank you Tony and Linda. We thank you for a wonderful time. The apartments are huge and you guys are soooo welcoming. I would recommend these apartments to anyone travelling to Coober Pedy. We would certainly stay here again. A definite A++++++++. You certainly get your money worth here...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Fiona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here whilst travelling through to Darwin a few years ago, so wanted to give the children the experience of sleeping underground on this trip. They thoroughly enjoyed the experience and I enjoyed the peaceful comfortable sleep. Rooms are very quiet and dark so if your used to noise it may be a bit disconcerting initially. Kitchen well stocked, lounge comfy, pool is nice but very cold. Not far from main street shops. Some great views of the setting sun over the beautiful landscape

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights in mid-August. A bit nervous about sleeping underground - I was so wrong! It's dark and it's quiet. Best sleep ever. The beds were comfortable. Kitchen well-stocked with all the essential equipment to cook pretty much anything you want . Tony and Linda were just amazingly lovely and ensured we had a great stay in Coober Pedy.
Next time I'm up that way, I would definitely make them my first choice of place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenzi6975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Desert View Apartments on our way to Alice Springs in June, and what a brilliant welcome Tony & Linda gave us, so hospitable and friendly, the roadhouses on the way up should take a leaf out of their book. We had a very enjoyable stay, and were very impressed with the exceptionally clean, warm & unique underground apartments. All facilities including the bbq and pool have been well maintained. It is definitely a credit to both Tony and Linda.
We had a terrific time at the Fink Dessert race (highly recommended) then when we headed back we were really looking forward to another very comfortable nights stay in that waveless waterbed, the best night sleep I have had in ages. Tony’s sense of humour coupled with a brilliant atmosphere and an awesome location, what a terrific underground experience to have. My wife and I would highly recommend staying here, our opinion is we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Best Regards Paul & Leanne O'Leary

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband and myself had the pleasure to stay 2 nights in May and made sure that we again stayed on our way back home to Adelaide after our trip to Darwin for another two nights. We highly recommend this Motel as Tony & Linda are so friendly and the accommodation was very comfortable and also being able to have a bon fire at night overlooking The Breakaways was awesome. We definately will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews