We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kangaroo Island Bush Getaway
Reviewed 15 January 2013

To be honest, was not expecting too much. So when we arrived was pleasantly surprised. The house was very clean, the beds very comfortable, bathroom and shower were great and the kitchen handy to have to cook our own foods.There was air conditioning in case it gets too hot or too cold (didn't use it though) and a BBQ outside (didn't use it). The best part was the location. In the middle of nowhere with just a bunch of sheep to keep up company! Loved that and the sheep were so funny too! A great way to truly get away from it all.

Some small annoyances though, the TV remote was fidgety and non responsive and only one sofa so two people had to sit on a chair.

Overall, would recommend to anyone and would consider staying here if I were to visit KI again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

I know this to write reviews on the accomodation but I wanted to tell people about the quad bike tours that are available..
We went on the quad bike night tour with Ben..what an excellent host. Riding around the farm we were shown many things and Ben gave heaps of information about each and every thing he showed us. Kids had a ball riding round on the quads and talked about it most of the way back to Penneshaw (untill they fell asleep). The whole tour is certainly great value for money... would highly recommend these guys to all. We will certainly be back. Also hoping to book the cabins there as we checked them out on the way in and they look lovely ... with great surrounds.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Astra_girl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

What a find!!! I stayed here on my own for 3 days and it was fantastic. So close to all the great things on the west side. Literally 5 min to Kelly Hill Caves, 10min to Hanson Bay and the Sanctuary and 20 min to Flinders Chase. So nice to have 'home' just moments away after a long day out. The peace and quiet was great and the sheep are so sweet, coming in and out of the pasture morning and evening. Sindy was helpul too and lent me a torch since I forgot my headlamp. This place would be FABULOUS for families!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expatAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Beautiful setting, very clean cabins, friendly hosts. Our family (2 adults, 3 children) stayed here comfortably and had a great time. Would definitely recommend the quad bike tour. Leon & Lisa, Port Lincoln SA

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schehei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kangaroo Island hotels
10.9 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
56.5 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
391 reviews
9.6 mi away
Western KI Caravan Park and Wildlife Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Flinders Chase Farm Stay
Flinders Chase Farm Stay
#30 of 50 in Kangaroo Island
36 reviews
27.6 mi away
Waves and Wildlife Cottages
Waves and Wildlife Cottages
#1 of 50 in Kangaroo Island
236 reviews
18.8 mi away
Seal Bay Cottages
Seal Bay Cottages
#1 of 1 in Seddon
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Island Bush Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Island Bush Getaway

Address: 6400 South Coast Rd | Karatta, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Kangaroo Island
Price Range: £105 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at KI Bush Getaway we have two beautifully appointed cabins over looking 2 winter lagoons and Native Heritage landscape on 250acres. You can relax on the deck listening to the harmonic sounds of the frog choir or take a walk and explore this unique property spotting native wildlife. Our Bush Getaway is a lovely relaxing peaceful hideaway with beautiful scenery and wonderful facilities.For your next holiday why not come to our Bush Getaway! Dont forget to check out our Bush Getaway Adventures-quad biking and paintball fun ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kangaroo Island Bush Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing