We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a must do on Kangaroo island !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kangaroo Island Bush Getaway
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is by far the best fun we had on the island. I went with my family and Ben our host made sure we had a great time with Quads. The ride felt like it went on a very long time which was great, because he gave us the freedom to explore a bit as well. He was great in showing us the 250 acres and all the special things to see along the way. He made sure everything was safe and was always willing to help the slower members. Definitely a must do on Kangaroo island !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NSDK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful bush getaway amazing views ,Ben and Cindy are friendly host ,the quad bikes ride were fun and my 4 year old daughter loved the place , it's was very clean cabin
It's was also very close to the admirable arch and flinders chase and all the beautiful
Site seeing

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Lydiaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

An idyllic location that also happens to be ideally situated close to the major South Coast attractions. The cabins are clean and well-appointed, with bunk beds for the kids. Wake up to sheep grazing on the front lawn or have a BBQ on the deck! Ben and Sindi are great hosts; we recommend a quad bike tour with Ben to explore their beautiful property and learn about the island, spot koalas in the trees and pull marrow from the dam.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Kor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Ben, our host was fantastic. We didn't stay in accommodation but we went on a dusk quad bike tour. We saw lots of wildlife and Marron. Ben knows his stuff. A great place for families to visit can't wait to do it again! Darren and Linda Baillie!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed in the first 'cabin' for three nights and loved it.
The rooms were spotless and very comfortable; the air conditioner worked well and was very quiet; the kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom great. Lots of hot (or cold) water.
It is in a very quit location and a little remote, but that’s Kangaroo Island! The stars were brilliant and the only noise was from the occasional bird call or sheep bleat.
Our hosts were wonderful and aside from providing the accommodation took us out at night on quad bikers which was a great experience!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtotripSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed for one week and being a large family group occupied both cabins which were perfect for us and had everything we needed (including the most comfy beds !) . Great location and close to all the best tourist sights and the surroundings are just gorgeous - kids loved the animals close to the cabins and the adults loved the peace and quiet and bbqs and drinks at night on the deck . Quad bike tour was fab and the boys in our group said the Paintball onsite was the best field they have ever played and also have the bullett marks to prove it ! Love this place and missing KI already (highly recommend this beautiful place) and thanks to Ben and Sindy . The Jones and Cox families

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tabatha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

To be honest, was not expecting too much. So when we arrived was pleasantly surprised. The house was very clean, the beds very comfortable, bathroom and shower were great and the kitchen handy to have to cook our own foods.There was air conditioning in case it gets too hot or too cold (didn't use it though) and a BBQ outside (didn't use it). The best part was the location. In the middle of nowhere with just a bunch of sheep to keep up company! Loved that and the sheep were so funny too! A great way to truly get away from it all.

Some small annoyances though, the TV remote was fidgety and non responsive and only one sofa so two people had to sit on a chair.

Overall, would recommend to anyone and would consider staying here if I were to visit KI again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kangaroo Island hotels
10.9 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
56.5 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
392 reviews
9.6 mi away
Western KI Caravan Park and Wildlife Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Flinders Chase Farm Stay
Flinders Chase Farm Stay
#30 of 50 in Kangaroo Island
36 reviews
27.6 mi away
Waves and Wildlife Cottages
Waves and Wildlife Cottages
#1 of 50 in Kangaroo Island
236 reviews
18.8 mi away
Seal Bay Cottages
Seal Bay Cottages
#1 of 1 in Seddon
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Island Bush Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Island Bush Getaway

Address: 6400 South Coast Rd | Karatta, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Kangaroo Island
Price Range: £106 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at KI Bush Getaway we have two beautifully appointed cabins over looking 2 winter lagoons and Native Heritage landscape on 250acres. You can relax on the deck listening to the harmonic sounds of the frog choir or take a walk and explore this unique property spotting native wildlife. Our Bush Getaway is a lovely relaxing peaceful hideaway with beautiful scenery and wonderful facilities.For your next holiday why not come to our Bush Getaway! Dont forget to check out our Bush Getaway Adventures-quad biking and paintball fun ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kangaroo Island Bush Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing