We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kangaroo Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingscote Tourist Park & Family Units
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Just a short drive from Kingscote we stayed 2 nights on a powered tent site. We were welcomed by a very friendly lady who was more than happy help us out a d have a chat.

The park got quite busy but we had lovely neighbour's all around which is always a bonus. We didnt use the camp kitchen but the laundry building had 2 washing machines and a dryer for use at a small fee. Which was handy for us at the time.The toilet/shower block generally clean most of the time, but did get a bit messy by late morning after most people have used it.

The only downside to our stay would be the roster we heard both mornings. About 6.30am and he just kept going. We didn't need an alarm clock. He wasn't in the park probably across the raod where all the houses are.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MurrayDarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

As soon as I arrived at the Tourist Park, I was instantly welcomed by both hosts and felt more at home than on holiday. The park is very private and all the amenities are cleaned to a very high standard. Such a great base for touring the island! Absolutely enjoyed my holiday from start to end!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

disappointed with state of amenities, toilets and showers. very old, unhygienic, cramped.
overall in desperate need of upgrade.
broken door lock, to women's toilets & showers. broken tap in camp kichen.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angely80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Grass68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen I, Manager at Kingscote Tourist Park & Family Units, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaddyddaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen I, Manager at Kingscote Tourist Park & Family Units, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank an01600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kangaroo Island hotels
49.3 mi away
Western KI Caravan Park and Wildlife Reserve
16.3 mi away
The Fig Tree
The Fig Tree
#1 of 1 in Baudin Beach
24 reviews
21.4 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#1 of 1 in Parndana
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
428 reviews
18.5 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
399 reviews
50.3 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingscote Tourist Park & Family Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingscote Tourist Park & Family Units

Address: Corner First & Third Streets | Brownlow, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Kangaroo Island
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingscote Tourist Park and Family Units is nestled amongst an attractive bushland setting, on a safe children's beach at the beautiful and tranquil Nepean Bay. Where you can enjoy our resident Pelicans, Black Swans and Dolphins. We offer a range of clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation, from 3 star self contained, ensuite units to basic Fishermen's Cabins. Brownlow makes an ideal base for exploring our Nature Island. We are located 3kms south west of Kingscote, Kangaroo Island's largest town and within a 45 minute drive from most attractions. Come and find out why Kangaroo Island has been called "one of earth's last unspoilt refuges". Save Money and Time when booking your Ferry and Accommodation through our office. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing