We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern and cosy, beautifully built, a romantic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Floor to ceiling views of the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor to ceiling views of the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Floor to ceiling views of the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern and cosy, beautifully built, a romantic hideaway!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Tutors Apartment, a new addition to the Old Bishops Quarters, for two nights. We are locals and used the apartment to get ready for our wedding and then spend our first night as a married couple there.
The apartment is amazing. It looks fantastic in the photos, but in person, it is even better. It has the best polished concrete floors I've seen and they're warm! The space is comfortable and cosy but modern and sleek at the same time.

Even better Rebecca has real coffee and milk which just made my day. The design is beautiful and the finish impeccable.
The shower is divine and the beds super warm. I had to get some help working the TV but that was my only problem.
We had one hilarious moment when my make-up artist arrived and the watering system came on so she was stuck in her car but that was pretty quickly resolved. I could have quite easily stayed for much longer. Very highly recommended. Thank you for a lovely experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Dear Julia, thanks for your lovely comments. Best wishes with the next chapter of your life. Kind regards Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Modern design near beautiful garden”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Good location and welcoming host. Modern design and well equipped also with interesting books to read. Wonderful for a couple, but second bedroom is small suitable for one extra guest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards

Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie G
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect summer's break”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything that we were looking for. Comfortable, cosy and an easy place to relax. Close enough to walk to markets, cafes and dining establishments. A short drive to vineyards, gorgeous town of Richmond and Mount Wellington. Bike ride to beaches. Owners of Tutor's Apartment make it too easy by having bikes to hire. So many things to do in our short stay... we'll be back for more.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thanks Melanie for your positive comments. Perhaps we'll see you again? Kind regards Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing