We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sullivans Cove Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sullivans Cove Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

These apartments are HUGE!!we stayed in a one bedroom apartment which actually had 2 bedrooms and could sleep 5.
The apartment was immaculate, central, so easy to get to.
You are right in the heart of Hobart, a beautiful walk to Salamanca.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 209, fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    219
    49
    25
    20
See reviews for
232
196
3
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic views and plenty of room for our weekend trip for 6 adults.
When we entered our apartment we couldn't believe how spacious and luxurious this 4bedroom apartment was. Affordable luxury when split between 3 couples.
Walking distance to Salamanca markets and great restaurants close by we loved every second of it! Can't wait to come back for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Can not go past the IXL penthouse for luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Madjemmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights with a friend in a the 2 bedroom Salamanca Battery Point Apartment.
The location was great, just a short walk down some stairs and you are right where the markets are. The apartment was really nice, spacious, equipped with Ipod dock with speakers, Tv, Dvd player, coffee machine, kettle and tea, heat/air con in living space and separate heaters in bedrooms and Comfortable beds.
After hours picking up of keys and luggage storage on the day we left went smoothly.

The only thing I can critic is the bathroom, it seemed thrown together and not thought out like the rest of the apartment, The shower although good, had a handle and nozzle that you couldn't turn to face down onto you, you had to hold it in one hand whist you washed. This was not convenient. there was to where to hang your towel up after use so that it could dry (a hook on the wall would have been sufficient), the large cupboard in the bathroom looked completely out of place and worn (not important, but thought i'd mention it)

I would stay at these apartments again, but I would try get one that had a shower that was attached to the wall and facing the person, not one you have to hold.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank robbieh836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We basically chose the penthouse for the number of rooms it had. The apartment was bright, clean and modern and had great views of the city skyline, Mt Wellington and the dock area. It's also in a great location for tourists with good access to both the airport and the city. Ample parking is also available, but at quite a cost. The down sides were that the master bedroom was always cold, this was even after the air conditioning had been on full blast for four days. The under floor heating did not seem to work in the main bathroom either. The WiFi was also poor and just about useless in the bedrooms, this has happened to us a lot at various Sullivan's Cove apartments around Hobart. Finally when we arrived our first apartment had no hot water at all. The staff were very helpful and are always friendly and obliging and basically just gave us a different apartment, although this may have been a problem in peak season. The problems I mentioned may sound small however bear in mind that we are talking about Sullivan's Cove's premium product here.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms are better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Sensational view overlooking the docks and across the harbour.
Sensational position with the Ferry to MONA across the road, and the Salamanca market a short walk away. Best seafood in Tasmania next door.
Sensational fitout and comfort
Yes, just brilliant. Plenty of room for 4 couples.
Great value

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location and immediate walkable immersion into his lovely low line city are great. Spacious self contained apartments. Let down by not quite sparkling housekeeping.Otherwise good, but that just takes the gloss off.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Fabulous stay. Lovely people. Wonderfully appointed apartments. Internet an issue (so we bought a dongle), but otherwise excellent. Would definitely go back. The wifi issue is common among apartments in our experience. I think the solution is in-room routers, or advertising limited wifi. As was partly working while there, it was an issue. As I say, easily solved with a dongle from Telstra for $99.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marckam2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.5 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.1 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.4 mi away
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
#4 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Cove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Cove Apartments

Property: Sullivans Cove Apartments
Address: 5 / 19a Hunter Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sullivans Cove Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Cove Apartments is a hand picked selection of boutique apartments located around Hobart’s vibrant waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sullivans Cove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Cove Apartments Hotel Hobart
Sullivans Cove Apartments Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing