We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Collins Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Quest Savoy(Hobart)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
567
657
150
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
657
150
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationone bedroom apartmentrooms are modernfree wifiroom servicecentral locationshort walkwithin walking distancesalamanca placeper dayreception staffcar parkingbusiness tripeasy walksalamanca marketsbed was very comfortablewould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I love this hotel. Incredibly good service. Modern and comfortable rooms with excellent mountain views.

Had a room on one of the top floors facing the mountain. Lovely quiet room which was smallish but very well appointed.

Fantastic central location. Walking distance to Salamanca, town centre and harbour. Attached car park is a great bonus and reasonably priced

I usually avoid hotel breakfasts but ate here most days as it was so good!

I will definitely stay here again when visiting Hobart.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the mountain away from the car park.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Paid extra to get a club room with the hope of a view and better service. While a renovated room the bathroom shower was pathetic , no body lotion in the bathroom and no slippers to wear. Did not eat here as was not very inviting . Bed was good and AC worked well. Staff were friendly

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is so central. You can walk to almost anywhere in Hobart from here, which we did. Spent 4 nights and only took the car out to go to MONA and Port Arthur. We walked to Battery point, Salamanca, North Hobart. No on site parking but around the corner you can pay $15 per night for a secure park. The service was great. On site restaurant has good specials and we had great restaurant quality meals from room service. Big thumbs up!
There is a woolworths just around the corner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elliekoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and our apartment was HUGE, bright and very very comfortable.
Location was excellent and we walked to the Tasmanian Symphony, the the MONA ferry, Salamanca and into the mall. All an easy walking distance of 10 minutes or less.
David on the front desk was very helpful and catered to all our needs and then some!
All the staff were friendly and helped make our stay happy and enjoyable.
We will stay here again when we next come to Hobart.

Room Tip: Room 707 has a corner view and the suite is very large and bright
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hajie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Had a standard queen room that was very pleasant. Modern decor with everything you need. Good size room and very clean. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Service is fantastic and staff friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Frenchy3996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews