We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Merre Be's
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Salamanca Inn(Hobart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islington Hotel(Hobart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
3
11
6
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
11
6
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Lets start with he positive: the position. As regard bed and breakfast, let me say, there is a bed.

The room and bathroom where dirty (hairs everywhere, i coulf find other costumers bath objects). Need total rifurbishment.There is absolutely no breakfast whats or ever (ridiculous!).
Forget about a warm welcoming smile and friendly service. We had problems with another of her accoommodations,(mise poo everywhere on the kitchen and plates) she said we were to fossy! We had to eat somewhere else and she wouldnt compensate for this.
The best way to describe is thinking of a student bed site, lots of extention cords and adaptors, old furnitures.
I dont understand how she can be in Lonely planet, 3 stars rating. This is the worse place i have been in Australia for the money value. Worse 40$.
Need inspection.

Room Tip: Look somewhere else, Choose another place!!!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ajasonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

What a lovely home close to sandy bay, casino, food shopping. And walk to city shops. We did not have breakfast but the home comes with off street parking, toaster, jug, plates, cutlery cups, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board great spa, and linen and towels. We only stayed 1 night but found everything to our needs. one thing pillows could have been a bit better quality.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We ended up cancelling our reservation after being spoken to rudely on the phone when clarifying details of payment and recommending improved clarity when booking through the website. I try to go directly to locations for bookings instead of through websites to help out the businesses but in this case I regreted the decision and have booked at our regular hotel in the city that has an idea of how to speak to customers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Analisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We suffered through 2 nights at this so called B&B and thank god it was no longer. The bed was so hard, the doona was paper thin, the one and only extra blanket had stains on it, the heater was an old oil heater and not warm enough for the room, the carpet was filthy, the arm chair was so tatty and freyed. There was a very noisy fridge in the room. We hardly had any sleep at all and suffered with sore backs for a few days. We were very cold. Luckily the bed had an electric blanket though. For breakfast we had to go down to the shops. We would not recommend this B&B to anyone it would ruin your holiday.

Room Tip: No tip just stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donnag3057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

From our recent experience staying two nights at Merre Be's we found the accommodation to be very clean and warm with lovely comfortable beds (and electric blankets). There was a heater in the room which didn't take long to warm up and we thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful spa in the bathroom. Our host was friendly and welcoming and helped us with directions finding our way around Hobart. I would not hesitate to recommend to my friends and family to stay in this charming accommodation any time they visit Hobart. Sue W

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 4 which was lovely and quiet, at the back of the house.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews