We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
854rif
Canberra, Australia

Nicely located hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 May 2024
The Crowne Plaza is well located in the centre of the city. All shopping, restaurants and some attractions are within easy walking distances.
The hotel has excellent facilities with a nice restaurant, bar and plenty of areas for socialising.
The check in process is smooth and all staff are friendly and courteous offering helpful advice on places to see and things to do.
The room is spacious with all expected amenities at a hotel of this standard. Rooms are also clean.
We booked a room with lounge access. The lounge also offers nice indoor and outdoor areas for relaxing and beautiful views of Hobart. The nibbles on offer from 5 to 7pm are limited in quantity and variety. Breakfast is well catered for but don't ask for a large cappuccino as you'll get told that all coffee and tea come in one size only despite the mugs resting over the coffee machine!!
All in all a nice and comfortable stay.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £109
  • Hotels.com
    £109
  • Expedia.com
    £109
0.4 miles from Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
£104
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £104
0.5 miles from Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£97
  • Priceline
    £97
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Movenpick
0.1 miles from Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£131
  • Priceline
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £127
  • Expedia.com
    £156
0.5 miles from Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £88
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • Expedia.com
    £88
0.4 miles from Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Executive Twin Studio photo 1
£67
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £53
  • Expedia.com
    £67
0.7 miles from Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£63
  • Priceline
    £68
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £76
0.3 miles from Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
£87
  • Priceline
    £85
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Expedia.com
    £93
1.5 miles from Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£76
  • Priceline
    £76
  • Tripadvisor
    £76
  • ibis Styles
0.3 miles from Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • VibeHotels.com
    £89
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
135
39
22
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
39
22
8
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge core restaurant liverpool street rooftop bar valet parking junior suite automatic curtains refillable bottles bad communication lobby floor rainfall shower head not hesitate to recommend this hotel connecting rooms buffet breakfast was excellent main restaurant corner room local channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2024 via mobile

This is such an amazing hotel on all levels, arriving in a car can be a bit hectic as there is no parking and at that time we weren’t given much help as to where to park, then asked if we had checked out (when we just arrived) BUT maybe the girls were just super busy. Once we found a car park and checked in wow! Reception was super welcoming and the bar and restaurant looked like it had plenty of vibe.

Now the rooms are my favourite in Hobart! The bed and pillows take you away to heaven! We didn’t want to get out of bed. The room had enough power points and usb plugs. Now if you like tea like me you will love that they have T2 in their rooms.

The food was great and the location is walking distance to everything and the Sunday markets are just a street over!

If you are comparing prices in Hobart this hotel is competitive and I couldn’t fault it at all (apart from arrival)

Room tip: Parking is challenging but there are plenty of car parks around and it’s super cheap in Tassie to park. Drop off your luggage first.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2024

A hotel for hotel lovers. Staying at the boutique hotels is always a compromise for the quirky (sometimes tasteless) furniture and fittings but for those who just enjoy a quality hotel with a great bar/lounge this very well located hotel is ideal. We stayed in a suite with a bath (fabulous design and comfortable) which was spacious, comfortably furnished and above all quiet. Good views, without being top shelf, good staff and well kept clean rooms. The location is ideal for those who like to shop. From the ground floor you are out and straight on to the main shopping area. Perfect if one partner is left alone for a spell. Cafe's and restaurants handy. Parking is valet and not too expensive.

Room tip: Get the best room you can afford. The rooms are great.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkZ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2024

Excellent location, very new rooms and great facilities overall. Opted for the Club Room with Lounge Access, worth the extra money for the access to a quieter breakfast and evening snacks. Valet parking is a little painful, as spaces are limited for drop off and access to the car takes about 20 minutes.

Room tip: Opt for lounge access
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O4456EBdanield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Still waiting for my deposit, no signs of it being returned.
The assistance keeps emailing that one day, at some point, it will be back and refuses to refund me directly or find alternative solutions.
It is in a great location and breakfast was actually very good, but this lack of organisation is shocking.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riccardo Gabrie... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas Huck, Owner at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear riccardogabriele2024,
thank you for reaching out to us on all social media platforms. We understand how frustrating it is to get the $100 back into your account.
As previously mentioned, the hotel does not hold any money in our account at all. The deposit has been released at the time of check out. As suggested by our Finance Manager, please contact your bank directly to report this.
Again, we do apologise that this has been going on for such a long time, but please be aware that we have done the refund at check out.
Fingers crossed that your bank will sort this out for you quickly.

Kind regards,

Andreas Huck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Attended for a conference on site so stayed here for convenience. Would not be my first choice for Hobart accommodation again.
Whilst centrally located, the entrance is in a busy one-way street and pick-ups/ drop-offs are difficult. Lobby is located on 4th floor. Lifts are very slow and not adequate for the number of people needing to use them. Room was ok with glimpses of harbour views, but overall I felt very closed in and quite claustrophobic. Lighting in the corridors is very dim and hotel room numbers not well illuminated. Would hate to have to navigate this with a visual impairment!
Service for morning coffee very slow. Not great value for money.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ithakatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas Huck, Owner at Crowne Plaza Hobart, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear Ithakatraveller

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Hobart and sharing your thoughts with us.
What a shame to hear that we are not your number one choice when staying in Hobart.
Did you know that we also offer a Club Lounge with stunning rooms on level 10 and 11, some facing the River Derwent, others Mt. Wellington? We also have a wide range of room types available, in case if you prefer to have more space in your room on your next visit.
Please feel free to reach out to us anytime if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,

Andreas Huck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews