We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super comfy and great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Battery Point Holiday Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hobart
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Battery Point Holiday Apartments
Ranked #22 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super comfy and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

So glad we followed the reviews of this place and chose to stay 3 nights here. In the middle of our stay and we are very happy with the size and comfort of the apartment. Battery point is beautiful and there are plenty of places to eat close by, and a great playground is a short walk away for the little ones.

The owners are lovely and obliging. It's great to not be in a stale hotel room and have a home to relax in with conveniences like washing machine and dryer and a full-sized kitchen. We'll be coming back here definitely when we return to Hobart!

Oh - and the King-sized bed is great!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene155, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hi and thanks so much for your lovely comments. Its always great to hear that the apartment felt like home - it makes for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. Regards Marlene & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have just completed a month visit to Tasmania which ended with 6 nights in Hobart staying sat these apartments. What a great place. The 2 bed apartment was lovely and clean with everything we required. The bed was really comfortable and the fridge a good size and it was great to have a washing machine and dryer. It was just a short walk down the hill to the Salamanca Markets with a good Fresh Food store(bread, milk etc.) and plenty of hotels and eating places. About two minutes walk from the apartments are several really good restaurants and a hotel. Didn't realize that the airport bus stopped right outside the door so that was great. We had hired a car and with a carparking bay just near our back door it was ideal. It is just a lovely comfortable spot. The booking arrangements went very smoothly and Marlene contacted us a few days before we arrived with all the relevant details which made it all so easy for us to find.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dojohawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene155, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely comments. It is rather handy to have the airport bus drop off and pick up right outside the apartments. You will also find the 'double decker' bus stop is just on the adjacent corner. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We started our two week Tasmanian holiday here in Hobart. We had stayed in Hobart before so knew the lie of the land so knew the location of this place was just perfect. A short stroll down to Salamanca and Sullivans Cove, and only a few minutes from all the lovely restaurants and pubs in Battery Point. This place manages to be right in the thick of it all but at the same time quiet and secluded.
We stayed 4 nights so it was important we liked the place, and we actually felt really at home, even staying in one night to cook dinner in the very well equipped kitchen.
The place is spacious for two couples, and was very clean. The free Wi-Fi is awesome. We didn't get that very often on our trip, so thanks. A great addition to the package.
The off street parking is also another huge bonus in this area. When you take all these into account it makes the $ rate per night for 4 people incredibly good value.
All in all, we loved our stay here (I speak for all four of us) and would definitely recommend it friends, family and you.....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene155, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to tell other travellers about your stay with us at Battery Point. I hope that the remainder of your Tassie experience was memorable. Once again thanks for staying with us and hope to see you next time you are in Hobart. Regards Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This place deserves 3 and a half stars but unable to do half stars when doing a review, or I would! Firstly the location is great. Battery Point is an historic area of Hobart and the apartments are located in a quiet residential area with many impressive old houses. It is close to a few good restaurants and pubs, and only a short walk to a pleasant leafy park and Salamanca and the dock area. The apartments are clean and comfortable enough but they are somewhat dated, although I wouldn't let that put me off staying there again. It is a bit of disadvantage not having onsite managers to ask questions about nearby attractions, directions etc as there was only a very small amount of tourist brochures left in the apartment we had. It is also a bit unusual being texted the apartment number and code of the secure lock box on the door of the apartment on the day of arrival in order to obtain the key, although this arrangement worked out OK for us without any hitches. One thing I did find annoying is that the single beds in the second bedroom didn't have bedheads and consequently the curtains hung down onto the pillows on the beds which was irritating when trying to sleep.

Room Tip: We were in a rear downstairs apartment with no special view but quiet. The upstairs apartments would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntipodeanGenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene155, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the great location and you found the apartment very clean and comfortable and that you had no problems with our key access system. In regard to us not living on site, we do encourage guest to call us with any queries they may have.as we are always contactable by phone. Hope to see you next time you visit Hobart. Regards Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywell, Qld
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We spent 4 nights in a 2-bedroom apartment.The location can't be beaten, just a short walk to Salamanca through the very picturesque Arthurs Circus. Peaceful and quiet - our apartment had a balcony with a view of the river (great sunrises) and lovely to sit out on with a glass of wine at the end of the day. Very clean and comfortable - in fact everything you could want. The complimentary Wi-Fi was also much appreciated. Marlene & Mark - you have thought of everything - heaps of tourist info (some obviously left by earlier occupants with some great suggestions for things to do and places to eat). The off-street parking is another bonus. Battery Point has to be one of the best parts of Hobart, so close to the city, Coles and Woolworths not too far away on Sandy Bay Road, and a host of eateries, cafes and bakeries nearby. We would definitely stay here again on a visit to Hobart and will definitely recommend to friends.

Room Tip: We had Apartment 8 - upstairs and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene155, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hi and thanks for such lovely comments. We do try our best to provide everything you may need for a comfortable stay. Regards Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Excellent location, a stone's throw from Salamanca, but super quiet. Loads of really good restaurants and pubs nearby (with many menus to peruse in the apartment), but also a well equipped kitchen for creating your own meals. A very spacious and homely apartment with convenience of off-street parking. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin_Skubiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene155, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is a lovely quiet location and just a short stroll to all the activity of Salamanca. Hope to see you again when you next visit Hobart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have stayed in a number of short stay apartments in Hobart over the past three years and all have been good to very good, we would however rate Battery Point Holiday Apartments as comfortably the best. The units were initially built as good quality apartments and they have stood the test of time. They are generous in size and well ventilated with windows that open. The kitchen is fully equipped and completely adequate. The best feature is the superb location ,quiet but with four coffee shops within 150 metres. Overall we have found it great value for money. We have been here for three weeks. Max and Kerry Jensen.

Room Tip: All are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene155, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi Max & Kerry It was our pleasure to have you again. Really pleased you enjoyed your apartment. Being coffee drinkers we know how very welcome it is to find good choices so close. Hope to see you again. Warm Regards Marlene & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.1 mi away
Shipwright's Arms Hotel
Shipwright's Arms Hotel
#34 of 46 in Hobart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Battery Point Boutique Accommodation
0.0 mi away
The Grand Old Duke
The Grand Old Duke
#10 of 55 in Hobart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portsea Place
Portsea Place
#6 of 29 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Vue Private Hotel
0.2 mi away
Salamanca Terraces
Salamanca Terraces
#13 of 55 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battery Point Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battery Point Holiday Apartments

Property: Battery Point Holiday Apartments
Address: 4 Colville St | Battery Point, Hobart, Tasmania 7004, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our apartments are perfectly positioned in the heart of Historic Battery Point. Only a 5 minute stroll to Salamanca Market (every Saturday) and Hobart waterfront which is the departure point for harbour cruises, Bruny Island Adventures Tours and the Catamaran transfer to MONA. Just a few blocks walk to Hobart CBD. The apartments are surrounded by a great selection of restaurants, cafes, pubs and galleries. Enjoy the best of alfresco dining around Salamanca Place and the waterfront. Our 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained accommodation is very clean, spacious, warm, comfortable and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Battery Point Holiday Apartments Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing