We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
48
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
18
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Hobart for a visit to MONA and the markets. Perfect for a family and great location. All you need for a self contained relaxing stay.

Great to have a kitchen and laundry when travelling with a child. Owners provided high chair and portacot too which helped with the luggage!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbricey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene155, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you had a relaxed family getaway and enjoyed the facilities and location. Regards Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

These are older styled apartments, that are well appointed, and very clean.
Very quiet area and no loud noises other than the pigeons that felt it necessary to perch on your window ledges and call out from 5 am onwards!!!! very irratating on holidays.
The beds in both rooms queen and 2 singles were very very firm and although clean - soft doonas would have been lovely instead of the old motel styled heavy bedspreads that have no warmth, of which we had to put under the base sheets to give a bit of repreave from the hard matteress.
easy to find, easy access to car parking and to hobart itself.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene155, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review and that you found our apartments to be well appointed and very clean with easy parking and good location. Sorry that you found the beds too firm for your liking. Perhaps if you decide to stay with us again on your next visit to Hobart you could mention your bedding preference and try another apartment. Thank you and regards Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

this was a real gem in Battery point - we arrived after a long overseas flight and the owners kindly let us check in straight away! the apartment is really spacious and comfortable, clean and warm with everything we could have needed there for us - we wish now we had spent our whole visit there as it was the best accommodation of our trip!
the rates were very reasonable and i think you more than get value for money - the location is awesome, parking very good and I would recommend to anyone!
we would love to come and stay with you again, thanks so much!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank susieDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene155, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We do our best to accommodate early arrivals especially after long haul flights when all your want is a nice hot shower and a quite comfortable place to rejuvenate. Thank you for all your lovely comments and hope to see you when you next visit Hobart. Regards Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent 3 fantastic days in Hobart staying at Battery Point Holiday Apartments. The apartment was homely and very comfortable, great for a family of four. Had everything we needed including extra pillows and blankets if we needed them, glad wrap, dish washing liquid, washing powder and much more. Loved receiving the entry code by text and not having to take the key with us everywhere but knowing we just had to use our key code for entry. Off street car parking included. Walking distance to Salamanca and just a hop skip and jump to some wonderful restaurants, pubs & gorgeous bakery. Surrounded by quality homes, the Harbour, walked around the corner and looked up to see Mt Wellington on our early morning walk flooded with morning sunlight. Couldn't ask for more. Loved it! Felt like we were in a lovely English Village for the Weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene155, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks you so much for your great review of our apartments and the lovely location of Battery Point. We try our best to make the apartments comfortable and with a few little extras added for your convenience. Regards Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here during our recent trip to Hobart.
It was extremely comfortable and the two bedroom apartment was great for 2 couples. We found it to be very handy to all facilities including the Salamanca Markets, cafes and the harbour.
Facilities within the apartment were great with everything you need when you travel. Very clean and quiet.
A great place to stay.
Alan & Jane and Carol & Stanley, Mt Maunganui, New Zealand

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Al and Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene155, Owner at Battery Point Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hi there in New Zealand. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. The proximity to the vibrant waterfront and Salamanca is a real bonus and then just a stroll back to the peace and tranquillity of the apartments. Hope to see you another time. Regards Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews