We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Savoy
Nearby Hotels
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Motel 429(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenna of Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset on the Pier Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra Collins Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Central Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Customs House Waterfront Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
124
189
80
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
189
80
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationloading zonecentral locationelizabeth streetthe main hotelspa bathexecutive suiteapartment was cleanbus stopbusiness tripself cateringwithin easy walking distancecomfortable staycooking facilitiesreception staffshort staycar parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Quiet and comfortable rooms, though somewhat in need of refurbishment. Lift is v slow! Movie channel was great but tv was not digital.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Judef,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Quest Savoy.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Sally Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Parking to get your luggage out is a pain but once you get the idea that you and the buses can use the same street you are ok.
Rooms clean and all the mod cons BUT the noise from the hotel across the road lasts until midnight exactly, so ask for a back room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trikemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Madala53,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Quest Savoy.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Sally Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst in Hobart. Our accommodation was comfortable and had everything we needed..

We didn't really know what to expect as it was a last minute decision to spend a few days in Hobart whilst we were in Tassie and having never stayed at a Quest property before.

The location of the hotel was fantastic for us. Close to the bus stop as we caught a coach from Launceston. The hotel is close to Restaurants and shopping which made it easier for us.

Being serviced apartments it is nothing flashy if you are looking for a high class getaway however it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Haz89,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Quest Savoy.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Sally Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

After staying at this hotel I can say the location is perfect for tourists, it is right in the heart of the cbd and only two blocks away from the waterfront harbour where you can easily walk to the salamanca market or enjoy the food at one of the many restaurants/cafes around.
The hotel had very friendly staff. I had made a special request for bedding and it was made possible for my stay. I stayed in a studio room and it was extremely spacious and spotless clean. The kitchen has facilities to prepare meals which is convenient when you dont want to eat out all the time. The bathroom is with a toilet next to a shower with a curtain only so the floor can be slightly flooded. The walls were thin enough to hear the neighbouring room. The street noise was not an issue for me and I slept well throughout the night. I enjoyed my stay at the Quest Savoy and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetLagd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear JetLagd,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Quest Savoy.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Sally Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The Quest Savoy is a centrally located, comfortable hotel. It is great to be right in the CBD within easy walking distance to the waterfront but whereas you might expect the constant hum of traffic as a background instead you hear a constant, irritating crossing signal outside your window. No problem if you are a sound sleeper. They advertise 4 free inhouse movie channels but unfortunately only 2 work (and despite asking 3 separate receptionists for help with this nothing was done surprising as they were otherwise helpful) - not a problem unless you are staying for more than a few days - which I was. The Savoy is located in a building with a day spa and baths which some would find useful and the rooms have basis cooking facilities. I understand there are more apartments across the road. A cheap, convenient continental breakfast is available and quite sufficient. Overall good but room for improvement.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room facing the mall or Collins Street.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Quest Savoy.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Sally Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews