We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient inner city location spacious apartment”
Review of Quest Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Savoy
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Hobart
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed here for one night. the apartments are clean, spacious and reasonably priced. The room we had ws internal and therefore very quiet, but it wasnot quite dark enough at night due to the internal atrium being well lit all night and the curtains not blocking this out sufficiently. The water pressure in the bathroom was excellent! One of the main advantages for us was the Savoy Baths in the basement. We paid $25 for a Day spa entry (discount for staying at the hotel) and we thoroughly enjoyed a swim, spa, steam room and sauna.
The hotel is easy walking distance to the waterfront and Salamanca. All in all a good stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloriaSome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Hi Gloriasome

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us.
We do offer Internal rooms, which have a window facing over the Atrium offering quiet accommodation. Sorry to hear that the lighting was not quite dark enough at night, we will review this in the internal rooms.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Savoy Day Spa and your stay with us.
Please contact us directly on your next visit and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Savoy.

Kind Regards,
Sally Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

I recently enjoyed a four night stay at the Quest Savoy and thanks to the gorgeous Sally and her team we enjoyed every minute. Staff were friendly, room was clean and large and the location was a stroll to everything inlcuding MONA and great restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Hi Lou J

It is great to hear that we were able to assist in making your stay enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team regarding your feedback.
Thank you again for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm Regards,
Sally Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed in the cheaper apartments across the road, but they were a good size and pretty good value considering. The kitchenette was well equipped and the bed was comfy. There was a TV and DVD player and plenty of space. The water pressure in the shower was pretty weak, and we stayed for 3 nights over easter and didn't get our room serviced (could understand minimal servicing, but was expecting a Saturday service at least). All in all, would stay here again as was a cheap way to be walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalTasmania, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Hi Doug 81

Thank you for taking the time to post regarding your recent stay with us. We are lucky to be situated so close to the Waterfront, restaurants and Hobart CBD.
We offer room servicing daily for guests, apart from Sundays and Public Holidays. We do advise guests to contact reception for any items required, such as fresh towels. I do hope you were aware of this at the time of your stay. We are always happy to assist and readily rectify any overlooked servicing requirements.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

King Regards,
Sally Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Quest Savoy is conveniently located in the Hobart CBD, with wonderful rooms, pleasant staff and great rates. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to assist us with any requirements. Would highly recommend Savoy to anyone visiting Hobart.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 47ChloeandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear 47chloeandandrew,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Quest Savoy.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Sally Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The best part of the stay is the staff. They are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful.
Moved to Hobart for my job. I was told I would have temporary housing until I found a place to live. However when I arrived I found I did not have a place to stay. It was during a busy holiday and hotels were booked. The Quest made arrangements for last minute accommodations. I ended up staying 4 weeks until I found a home.
The Quest Savory is in the middle of town and all you need is in walking distance. The rooms are large and have a good sized kitchenette. Spa pool in the bathroom as well as access to other spa services at the Aveda Day Spa.

Room Tip: Rooms on Elizabeth Street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bungyandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Bungyandy,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Quest Savoy.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Sally Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Spent only one day and night, the apartman room is huge, and a big bathroom as well, also kitchenette, it,s a really nice place and it,s right in the city centre. (This room is not in the main Savoy building but on the other side of the road.) The bed is nice and comfy. Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenobimaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Kenobimaster,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Quest Savoy.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Sally Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Quest Savoy. I booked online and we were very disappointed with the 'continental breakfast'. It is extremely basic and with wonderful cafes around, we would have been better off, both in variety and cost, by eating out. Some of the rooms are larger so speak with staff to ensure you have one of their better rooms.

The good points are that the Quest Savoy is very central to all transport and the staff is amazing. Our stay was quiet and convenient.

Room Tip: Speak directly with the staff prior to your arrival to arrange for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Herb L,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Quest Savoy.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Sally Moore
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.3 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#8 of 47 in Hobart
1,238 reviews
0.2 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 47 in Hobart
992 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Collins Hotel
Mantra Collins Hotel
#13 of 47 in Hobart
1,298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hadley's Orient Hotel
Hadley's Orient Hotel
#9 of 47 in Hobart
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Savoy

Address: 38 Elizabeth St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia (Formerly Chancellor Savoy Hobart)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Hobart
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Price Range: £75 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Savoy Hobart, Tasmania
Quest Savoy Hotel Hobart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing