We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT DISABLE FRIENDLY ENTRANCE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lenna of Hobart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lenna of Hobart
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“NOT DISABLE FRIENDLY ENTRANCE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

When I went to an event at this hotel , I could not believe that there was no lift from the main foyer up the main stairs. I really struggled to get up those stairs, 2 flights to the first floor. At home now , my legs are still in pain.
Naturally I wont be going back there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2oldhobartians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence S, Front Office Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi 2oldhobartians,

We are sorry to hear you found it difficult to get up to the first floor for your function. We have recently made the hotel more accessible with the addition of hand rails at the steps outside reception however the Lenna mansion is a heritage listed building built in 1874 and therefore doesn’t have a lift. We do have staff onsite 24 hours a day who are more than happy to assist if needed.

We apologise for the inconvenience, if you would like to discuss your comments further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    194
    51
    14
    5
See reviews for
84
243
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Merimbula, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently I stayed at Lenna for 5 days. It was my second time there and some fond memories came flooding back. We had a fine view of Mt Wellington, excellent room, great room service and a 2 minute stroll to Salamanca Place. My only tiny criticism was about the not so helpful advice on working the TV remote! The staff did not seem to appreciate that some of us 'older' folk are not techno savvy. However, it's a minor point and I will definitely stay there next visit to Hobart.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judyfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence S, Front Office Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi judyfin,

Firstly I would like to apologise if you felt us to be unhelpful in regards to the remote control for the TV. I am sorry you felt this way and do hope that your problem was resolved quickly and effectively. We are always more than happy to come up to the room and help if a guest is experiencing issues of any kind.

Aside from this I am happy to hear you enjoyed your second stay at Lenna as much as your first. It is great to be able to spend a few nights exploring Salamanca and the Hobart area and we are pleased you enjoyed your room, the food and the location.

Thank you for writing us a review and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Hobart.

Kind regards,

Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Lenna of Hobart has been my choice of overnight venue in Hobart for several years. The friendly and welcoming staff can never do enough for you and the newly refurbished rooms are fantastically well appointed.
Situated within easy walking distance of the Salamanca restaurant district you will be spoiled for choice - or if you prefer, enjoy the Lenna's in house menu.

All in all - a great experience for the business traveller!

Room Tip: The park view rooms are the quietest selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence S, Front Office Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Doug C,

Thanks for your review, it’s always great to hear from our regular guests.

We are very pleased to hear you continue to choose Lenna for your visits to Hobart. Thanks for mentioning our staff friendliness; we have a great team here and always ensure customer service is our number one priority. It is also great to receive feedback on our newly refurbished rooms.

Thanks for the overall reccommendation and great comments.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here recently for three nights. The location is perfect. So close to all the main areas such as the harbour, restaurants, bars and of course the Salamanca Markets. Car Parking was free. The rooms were a good size, comfortable and contained everything that we needed. Staff were professional and courteous. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence S, Front Office Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi Jeskia,

We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at Lenna.

Thanks for your comments, I am glad you found room to be comfortable and spacious. I am also happy to hear that you utilised our complimentary guest car parking; Hobart is best explored on foot so it is great to be able to leave your car behind and not have to worry about where to park.

Thanks for the review and recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights and we were upgraded to one of the premier suites. Was very spacious and had a great view. Nothing out of the ordinary any way or the other. Parking was great and the hotel is two minutes from Salamanca Markets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence S, Front Office Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi Jack M,

Thanks for your review.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lenna. Our suites are extremely spacious and have stunning views over Hobart’s harbour, this is especially beautiful at night time when Salamanca Pace, the waterfront and The Tasman Bridge are all lit up.

It is great to be able to offer complementary parking to our guests. Everything you need is an easy walk away so it is good to be able to leave your car behind, especially for the markets, which are a must see if you are in Hobart on a Saturday!

We hope to see you next time.

Kind regards,

Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have just spent a long weekend in Hobart staying at the Lenna of Hobart. The room was spotless, spacious and very comfortable. The view of the harbour was just beautiful. The staff could not have been more polite and helpful. We will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelamary2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence S, Front Office Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi angelamary2013,

Thanks for the 5 star review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your long weekend at Lenna in one of our Harbour View Rooms. We are truly lucky to have such beautiful scenery around us with great views from almost all our rooms.

Thanks for mentioning our staff, we certainly try to ensure everyone’s stay is as special as possible and love to receive feedback in this area. It’s also great to hear you are planning on returning!

See you next time!

Kind regards,

Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights in this beautiful old hotel and we were upgraded to a harbour view room on arrival. Friendly staff, large, modern room and a short walk to Salamanca and Hobart's waterfront. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence S, Front Office Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi Ann C,

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always nice to receive a bonus upgrade and our Harbour View Rooms really are special.

Thanks for your positive comments, I am pleased you found the room to be comfortable and made the most of our great location.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Florence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.5 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.1 mi away
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
#4 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenna of Hobart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenna of Hobart

Property: Lenna of Hobart
Address: 20 Runnymede St | Battery Point, Hobart, Tasmania 7004, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hobart
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hobart
#8 Business Hotel in Hobart
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lenna of Hobart 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Hobart's waterfront amidst the colour of Sullivan's Cove and historic Battery Point and just a stones throw away from fashionable Salamanca Place and city centre. The stately National Trust mansion was built in 1874 whilst the accommodation wing, adjacent to the mansion provides a welcoming combination of traditional elegance and modern facilities. The guest accommodation wing comprises fifty spacious en-suite hotel rooms offering well-appointed living and superior comfort facilities including queen size beds with most rooms providing wonderful views of the magnificent harbour, majestic Mount Wellington or surrounding parklands and Hobart city. The Lenna King suites offer elegance and space overlooking the harbour & Constitution Dock. Atop there are two deluxe rooftop penthouse apartments which are the ultimate luxury indulgence with 360 degree views of Hobart. The luxurious and exclusive Lenna Penthouses undeniably represent the ultimate indulgence in apartment living. Situated on Salamanca Place and overlooking Hobart's picturesque waterfront and the many lifestyle attractions, including markets, craft shops, cafes, restaurants, art galleries and the historic precinct of Battery Point. The alluring 360-degree panoramic views of Hobart's harbour and mountains from the rooftop apartments are simply stunning. They feature 2 king bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with the added flexibility of a third bedroom/living area of 35 square metres if required. The two apartments occupy the top floor of Lenna and can be offered together to form a spacious 5 bedroom 4 bathroom residence with an expansive and luxurious indoor and outdoor living space of 430 square metres that is exclusively yours. Lenna Penthouses offer state of the art furnishings, comforts and technology you would expect of a superior five-star plus apartment. All rooms are fully air-conditioned with individual climate control for each room. To find Hobart's best dining experience look no further than Alexanders Restaurant, winner of many food and wine awards. Alexanders provides a modern international menu using the finest Tasmanian produce complemented by an extensive wine list featuring Tasmanian wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lenna of Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenna Of Hobart Hotel Hobart
Lenna Hotel Hobart
Hobart Lenna Hotel
Lenna Of Hobart Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing