We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tassy Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Woolmers Apartments
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed as part of a Car Club tour of Tassy

A bit out of town on a very busy road, room was much larger than a normal Hotel Room, had a kitchenette with small dinning table/chairs and Sofa, bed was in its own area. One of our group had the room next to the road and said it was very noisy, so would suggest a room at the back of the complex which we had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSWSTEAMPOWER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Why it is called "Leisure Inn" is dubious. It is comfortable, well located, practicable with good facilities.
The staff go out of their way to help & have a pleasant manner about them.
We stayed for 8 days in the self-contained double-bed unit. The double bed was uncomfortable & small compared to what we were use to. With simple planing the room could have had a queen bed. It has to be said that the staff did their best to improve the comfort of the bed.
Location is central & convenient to Hobart.
Parking is the only real annoyance. If heavily book parking becomes a lottery due to no allocated bays. Nobody cares if they park right in font of your door. Which I found was the case if I came back late to the complex.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enos-david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A comfortable self-contained double-bed unit. Good TV coverage for the cold nights (heater provided) and all utensils provided. The units are situated on a main link road and only a few minutes drive from the Salamanca Markets and the wharves.
Could have had some pepper and salt and a check on the hand-soap dispenser. Otherwise, it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed here for an extended period of a couple of weeks in an apartment.
Best thing about the hotel is location. The hotel is in a great spot. It is in sandy bay and so close to restaurants and grocery stores. Also easy distance to hobart city and Salamanca and the university.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment and I would've expected to have a little bit more space in the lounge and dining area, it was very small.
It was the middle of winter with strong cold winds, the door didn't have a guard on the bottom to protect from the elements so leaves were constantly being blown in along with a freezing breeze. I ended up placing a towel across the door.
The room was serviced everyday, making the bed, clean towels etc. For the length if time we were in there he floors were only vacuumed once.
My major issue was there were always people outside our room talking and smoking. The smell would come right in and take over our room.
Location and price hard to beat but hotel needs a lot of love!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparklysuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed in double room Apartment for three days. Rooms were neat and clean. One heater did not work, in spite of our complaint it was not replaced. The plug points are not located in convenient locations in the bed room. Wi-fi was good. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manoharan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanmaycarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bearbit0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
1.0 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#8 of 47 in Hobart
1,233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.6 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 47 in Hobart
948 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#6 of 47 in Hobart
587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hadley's Orient Hotel
Hadley's Orient Hotel
#7 of 47 in Hobart
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woolmers Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woolmers Apartments

Address: 123 - 127 Sandy Bay Rd, Hobart, Tasmania 7005, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hobart
#12 Family Hotel in Hobart
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hobart
Price Range: £72 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woolmers Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woolmers offers studio double, studio twin & two bedroom, self contained apartment accommodation in Hobart's habourside suburb of Sandy Bay. Our self contained apartments offer good value accommodation with the flexibility to cater for yourself. Each apartment has: Kitchen facilities FREE off street parking FREE cable TV FREE WI-FI internet LCD televisions Direct dial telephones Continental breakfast packs available from reception for only $3.50 Per person Woolmers is located in Hobart's fashionable suburb of Sandy Bay & is only minutes from the city centre, the lively waterfront, popular Wrest Point Casino, famous Salamanca Place and historic Battery Point. Our Hobart accommodation is close to restaurants, antique shops and craft stores. Woolmers Apartments is only minutes by car to the city, MONA - Hobart's fabulous Museum of Old & New Art, Wrest Point Casino as well as all of Hobart's conference venues & attractions. Woolmers Apartments is 2 km from Hobart's city centre and is in close walking distance to Salamanca Market, Hobart's waterfront precinct, University of Tasmania & the city centre. We offer great value, self contained accommodation which gives you the flexibility to come and go as you wish and will make your visit to Hobart as stress-free and easy as can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Woolmers Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Woolmers Hotel Hobart
Woolmers Hotel Hobart
Woolmers Motel Hobart
Woolmers Apartments Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing