We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
49
51
19
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
51
19
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandy bayminute walkelectric blanketsapartment blockgreat locationgreat kitchenwithin walking distancefull size fridgebattery pointreception hoursclose to shopsplenty of hot waterappointed apartmentthe ground floorshort breaksalamanca marketscomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We had 3 nights in a studio room with a great kitchen, and all the TV channels we would ever want. I counted 13 restaurants of every ethnic type within 5 mins down at the Sandy Bay shops, and 2 supermarkets. On two evenings we used the barbecue to cook our dinner, and ate outside in the lovely courtyard. It was really easy to get into central Hobart and also minutes away from the Southern Outlet highway which took us down the Huon Peninsula. Only downside was that the bed was a slat bed under the mattress.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindylou53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We had a top floor 2 bedroom apartment with a view of Mt Wellington from the Kitchen. It was perfect for us and our 3 adult children, ie 5 of us. Location was good whether with a car or on foot. Supermarkets and somre places to eat out very close in Sandy Bay. The place was very clean and the service at reception very friendly & efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oatley_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Six singles stayed in the separate Federation style cottage (could have slept 8). It was a 20 min walk to Salamanca Markets and Battery Point but also on the bus route (5 mins to CBD). A great Indian restaurant around the corner and Supermarket 5 mins walk. The only issue was that there was only one bathroom with the toilet in it. Otherwise it was great. It would really suit a family or group for a week as there is a BBQ and full kitchen. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Apartments in a convenient location, very clean and very comfortable. These are excellent value. Check in and out was friendly. The surroundings are really pleasant. The slim garden areas have beautiful mature trees, making the views from our first floor apartment green and private. From our kitchen window we could see Mount Wellington and the changes wrought on it almost by the minute. (Apt 14)
The lovely outdoor dining facility behind the block was a real surprise, and although we didn't use it, would be an excellent hot weather option.
Availability of a coin-operated laundry, including drying frames if you don't want to use a dryer, was really appreciated.
You need to have a car but that's obvious from any map. This is particularly good value for more than 2.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gccrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2008

Older apartment block style accommodation in central Sandy Bay, 5 minutes drive to centre of Hobart, 25 minutes drive to airport.
Bed was comfortable but other furnishings "antique" which where hard to sit on. Room had kitchenette and sep bathroom, shower only, which was a little like standing in a fishtank.
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location is great, and onsite free car parking a bonus.
Would stay there again - for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews