We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not m'y favorite in Hobart, spent one night here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grosvenor Court Apartments
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed one night and left early in the morning around 6am.
The réception was closed and there was a box for keys.
The parking was Free Goethe stay. I don t if there is restaurant.
The room was close to stairs and we had all the noise from passing poeple.
The room was clean and showed room was clean. The minibar was well furnishedand there was coffee and tea maker and milk in the minibar. It s complementary.
There is a laundry if you wanna Wash cloches.
There was nô vacancy in Hobart, all the hôtels were full. We had a night at the Mercure Hadley the NeXT night. It was m'y favorite in Hobart.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ndeye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

The whole apartment is spacious, clean and neat. we (family of 5 including 3 young children) had 2 bed rooms with 1 queen bed and 2 standard single beds that can sleep 2 children on each bed. The kitchen area were very well equipt and bathroom were spacious enough.
Sad to mention that the daily service provided was only for replacement of towels; our trash were kept in the apartment through out our 3 days stays. And, the laundry room downstairs only open from 9am (when you would have been out sight seeing) and closes at 6pm when you properly stil on the way back from places of attraction; better still, only 2 washing machines and 2 dryers available. That's the only inconveniences we faced during our stay.

Chloe Yap

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeYYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We had 3 nights in a studio room with a great kitchen, and all the TV channels we would ever want. I counted 13 restaurants of every ethnic type within 5 mins down at the Sandy Bay shops, and 2 supermarkets. On two evenings we used the barbecue to cook our dinner, and ate outside in the lovely courtyard. It was really easy to get into central Hobart and also minutes away from the Southern Outlet highway which took us down the Huon Peninsula. Only downside was that the bed was a slat bed under the mattress.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindylou53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We had a top floor 2 bedroom apartment with a view of Mt Wellington from the Kitchen. It was perfect for us and our 3 adult children, ie 5 of us. Location was good whether with a car or on foot. Supermarkets and somre places to eat out very close in Sandy Bay. The place was very clean and the service at reception very friendly & efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oatley_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Six singles stayed in the separate Federation style cottage (could have slept 8). It was a 20 min walk to Salamanca Markets and Battery Point but also on the bus route (5 mins to CBD). A great Indian restaurant around the corner and Supermarket 5 mins walk. The only issue was that there was only one bathroom with the toilet in it. Otherwise it was great. It would really suit a family or group for a week as there is a BBQ and full kitchen. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Apartments in a convenient location, very clean and very comfortable. These are excellent value. Check in and out was friendly. The surroundings are really pleasant. The slim garden areas have beautiful mature trees, making the views from our first floor apartment green and private. From our kitchen window we could see Mount Wellington and the changes wrought on it almost by the minute. (Apt 14)
The lovely outdoor dining facility behind the block was a real surprise, and although we didn't use it, would be an excellent hot weather option.
Availability of a coin-operated laundry, including drying frames if you don't want to use a dryer, was really appreciated.
You need to have a car but that's obvious from any map. This is particularly good value for more than 2.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gccrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2008

Older apartment block style accommodation in central Sandy Bay, 5 minutes drive to centre of Hobart, 25 minutes drive to airport.
Bed was comfortable but other furnishings "antique" which where hard to sit on. Room had kitchenette and sep bathroom, shower only, which was a little like standing in a fishtank.
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location is great, and onsite free car parking a bonus.
Would stay there again - for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
2.7 mi away
Graham Apartments
Graham Apartments
#25 of 47 in Hobart
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clydesdale Manor
Clydesdale Manor
#23 of 47 in Hobart
277 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.7 mi away
Mantra One Sandy Bay Road
0.8 mi away
Lenna of Hobart
Lenna of Hobart
#11 of 47 in Hobart
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor Court Apartments

Address: 42 Grosvenor St | Hobart, Hobart, Tasmania 7005, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Hobart
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Price Range: £74 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grosvenor Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self Contained Serviced accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grosvenor Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor Court Apartments Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing