We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean tidy and central to everything at hobart -great place to stay for girls weekend away !”
Review of Quest Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Waterfront
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Hobart
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean tidy and central to everything at hobart -great place to stay for girls weekend away !”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The room was tidy and clean and very comfortable and the kitchen area was lovely to get coffee etc in the morning. All the staff were friendly and helpful. It is so close to Salamanca markets and a 5 minute walk up the hill to the Hobart CBD for shopping too. We paid $8 parking overnight under the building or across the road in the building and of course id stay there again when I visit Hobart. central to Salamanca markets and dining and walking distance to wharves with restaurants and the cbd. Happy Customer!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Lauren R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We are so please you have such a great stay with us and found our location so handy. It’s also really nice to hear you found our staff so friendly and helpful.

We are looking forward to seeing you again when you are back in Hobart.

Kind Regards,

The Quest Waterfront Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    128
    90
    30
    13
See reviews for
82
86
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is well located for all things on the waterfront and Salamanca area. Rooms are basic and clean. There is on street metered parking and there is a nearby covered carpet available during the evenings. A good base for central Hobart.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu Lu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Lu Lu B,

Thanks you for your review, we are please you found our location so handy during you stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hobart.

Kind Regards,

The Quest Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This has got to be one of the best locations for apartments in a city. A 2 minute walk to Salamanca markets and the waterfront is across the road. Apartment was spacious with 3 beds!! - we only needed two. Double glazing ensured there was no obvious noise from the pub across the road. Good little kitchen with all amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking can be difficult and unless you get lucky like us and park overnight in the street it costs $8 and requires a staffmember to open/close the parking for you. Staff were happy to pop some money in the street parking machine in the morning to save you rushing down. Water pressure was tricky at times but we sorted it out eventually. Some lovely restaurants nearby - try the Tapas at the Mill. Only complaint was that there is no free Wifi which I think needs to be addressed in this day and age of cheap internet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jammoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear JammoSydney,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are so please that you had a pleasant stay with us at and you found our staff very friendly and helpful.

The parking can be difficult at time but we are we happy we could help you with this. We will certainly take on board you comment regarding the Wi-Fi also and look into this.

We hope to see you again on you next trip to Hobart.

Kind Regards,

The Quest Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at the Quest Waterfront for the Dark Mofo festival in June of 2014. This made for great access to the festival as the Salamanca Markets, the Winter Feast and the Mona Ferry are all located across the street. There is also a cool bar across the road. Waterfront location as the name states - so much to walk around and see!

The staff at this hotel were courteous and check in and out was rather fast. The lobby downstairs is well equipped especially with information for tourists - a wall is covered with things to see and do.

The room itself was good. One large room with small lounge area, including a sofa and two arm chairs, it also included a queen sized bed, large mirrored wardrobe and kitchen area. Another room contained 2 x single beds and mirror. The apartment wasn't very functional. There was a giant pole in the middle of the room which you had to manouver around but the apartment was lovely none the less. The heating is fantastic, the decor is gorgeous and there are plently of lamps to use. The bathroom was very large and included a single person spa bath. Normal facilities including television, tea and coffee making facilities and extra pillows/blankets.

This hotel is great value for money. I would recommended it for groups or families who want a nice, comfortable place to stay in Hobart. It really is cosy, clean and affordable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Charlie C,

Thank you for taking the time to give us the review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us during your visit to Hobart.

I’m glad you found our staff friendly and helpful as this is something we pride ourselves on at Quest Waterfront.

We hope to see you again next time you’re in Hobart.

Kind Regards,

The Quest Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
1,514 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to the waterfront area, Constitution and Victoria Docks and Salamanca Markets area. Good room with a bed that was a little soft for our liking. Only drawback to this hotel is if you book parking it is very difficult to manoeuvre in the car park if your car is a large family vehicle.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Tony W,

Thank you for this feedback. We certainly agree we are in a wonderful location close to everything. The car park can be difficult to manoeuvre. I’m glad we were able to accommodate you into one of the spaces over your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Quest Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This accommodation is perfectly placed for the waterfront, city and Salamanca Place. You will have to go a long way to find friendlier and more helpful staff, they are fantastic. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Nic H,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We pride our staff on excellent customer service. I am very pleased to hear that you found our staff at Waterfront fantastic over your stay with us.

Thank you once again. Look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

The Quest Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

For a girls weekend we pre-booked a room for 4, but only 2 ended up being able to go. The room was lovely with a separate bedroom containing a queen size bed and two single beds just outside as part of the main area. The beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean but would have been a big tight for four adults. There was only one bathroom. The kitchen contained all we needed as far as equipment. The reception ladies were so lovely and attended to requests immediately and happily. The room rate was very reasonable. The waterfront area is a great spot for tourists with the Salamanca Market on Saturdays; a short taxi trip to the casino, a ferry ride to Mona and the new modern art centre, many fish eateries along the wharf and many places to visit within walking distance.

Room Tip: The is a pub on Saturday night across the road where many young people party until late so you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear NJF2014,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are very pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the location that we offer. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service so it was also great to know that this is what you received from our staff.

Thanks once again, we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Kind Regards,

The Quest Waterfront Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.2 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.1 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.2 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#4 of 47 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Waterfront

Property: Quest Waterfront
Address: 3 Brooke St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hobart is located in the very heart of Hobart's Historic Sullivan's Cove, just minutes walk from Hobart's famous Salamanca Place and Hobart's CBD. The property offers a range of Hotel Rooms, Studio Apartments and Family Suites and the service that is expected of a four star hotel. We are just about the closest you can get to experience all the delights of Hobart’s Summer Festival! Including the Taste of Tasmania, New Years Celebrations and Festivities, the annual Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race, The Wooden Boat Festival, and of course Salamanca Markets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Waterfront Hobart, Tasmania
Quest Waterfront Hotel Hobart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing