We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A 1 for location,comfort and hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Corinda's Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corinda's Cottages
Ranked #19 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A 1 for location,comfort and hospitality”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We enjoyed five fantastic days in "the big one" Spacious and luxuriously appointed, the house offered a wonderful base for our stay in Hobart.
We enjoyed exploring the beautiful garden and appreciated the many extras provided by our hosts.
Tired after travelling, it was fantastic to find a well stocked pantry and breakfast requirements for the first morning.
We hope to return and highly recommend this to travellers looking for comfort, interesting surroundings and charming hosts!

Dawn W. Melbourne.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldertraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    5
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
52
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed at the Gardner cottage for two nights and paid 290 Aus $ per night. Overall we had a very nice stay there.

People who like flowers and details will be enchanted by the place. I have rarely seen such well designed and maintained gardens. Mind you, one of the owners is a talented Dutch garden designer. The flower arrangement in our cottage was really lovely.

The cottage was extremely well designed and furnished too, with a fire place, a CD and DVD player, a washing machine and dryer. For people who like antiques this place is a small paradise.

I should mention that there is a wonderful gym and pool 200 meters away and one can walk to the city center within 10-15 mn.


We will definitely stay again if we come back to Hobart.

Merry Christmas (-:

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik_from_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

These cottages are unique: in a quiet spot ten minutes' walk from the wharves, Salamanca and the city, they come well-provisioned and beautifully, thoughtfully decorated. Step back in time without letting go of today's necessities, tastefully tucked away. Step out into the well-maintained gardens, take a stroll to a restaurant, or make dinner on the spot in your kitchen and eat it by candlelight.

Room Tip: The Gardener's Cottage looks out over a truly lovely garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stootrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

When advised I was going to Hobart on business for a couple of days, my partner jumped at the opportunity to accompany me and extend our time there to include a weekend. As she has always loved non-standard (read "quirky") accommodation, I left that part of the itinerary to her. It was an inspired choice. We were also fortunate that prior bookings meant we had to swap cottages half way through owing to a garden wedding taking place in the grounds. Our hosts were gracious and helpful, without being intrusive.

Both the Gardeners and the Coach cottages were sublime - seeped in history but with interesting differences between the two. And, importantly, neither were in any way twee, which is always a danger for such properties. Staying at Corinda's - mid way between the botanical Gardens and Hobart's town centre - imbued our stay with a sense of Tasmania's heart and soul.

Just one minor note of caution. Corinda's is located about two-thirds up a steepish hill and my partner has some minor health issues. However, the ease of getting hold of taxis, and their low cost into and returning from Salamanca, proved a simple solution.

Corinda's Cottages rank highly amongst the traditional places we have stayed - anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Beautiful gardens and such a comfortable bed. We stayed in the Servants quarters. So comfortable and very convenient to all attractions. Walked to waterfront, botanical gardens, Salamanca market. Very cosy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAXbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

A truly unique and romantic little love nest.
We enjoyed a long weekend relaxing in the Gardeners cottage. Its stylish and cosy with buckets of charm.The location is fantastic and very private. the hosts Wilmar and Mathew are very helpful and discrete.

Perfect for a romantic weekend away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuneDally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

The Big One, the larger cottage, has everything: stylish finishes, creature comforts and pretty much everything you need or want for a comfortable base in Hobart. The hosts have covered all the essentials and then so much more. We're a small family, with 2 children aged 11 and 13 who loved the look, feel and amenity, particularly the spacious attic rooms.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mag4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.6 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.6 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 46 in Hobart
1,187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Islington Hotel
Islington Hotel
#7 of 46 in Hobart
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinda's Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinda's Cottages

Property: Corinda's Cottages
Address: 17 Glebe St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Corinda's Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinda's Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinda's Cottages Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing