We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hobart stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Hobart
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very helpful staff, who knew a lot about the city. Great location, walking distance to Salamanca Square. Great dining options nearby. Room was clean and comfortable, parking is free but spaces are for tiny cars only!



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Ana V

Thank you for time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

My team and I were especially pleased by the comment you made about the very helpful staff.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of you stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Hobart.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,633 - 1,639 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hobart is not a city for night life. Shops close early. Even worse not all restaurants open till dinner time. With a Wxxxxxxx supermarket, we managed to get some food for dinner. The kitchenette in the room helps a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abraham0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Abraham0817

Thank you for time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be in a great location for exploring Hobart. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made about thenice service.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of you stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Hobart.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good location, about 5 mins walk to wharf which you can take ferry to Mona or visit the market on Saturday. Woolworths is about 2-3 blocks away which near the main shopping street- Collins St, Liverpool Street and have more restaurants and cafes to choose from as not many restaurant near hotel. but New town got nicer choices for food when I stayed in B&B in New town for my last visit.
Receptionists are all extremely friendly. We got a free breakfast because the room first given wasn't finished. Breakfast pretty standard won't pay for 18 buck myself but do have hot stuff like bacon mushrrom ect...
The room is very small especially bathroom but have everything you need even with little kitchenette and clean enough.
Car park is extremely cramp. Its hard to even squeeze in our little i20 when a 4wd park next. Our last night was the nightmare. Many cars drove around and around to try to find parking spot. Luckily receptionist offered us to park at staff parking till 8am. Next early morning many cars already lined up for hoping some car might leave and can take the spot as only 1- 2 hour meter parking around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Ally W

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Hobart.

I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to be in a great location for exploring Hobart. My team and I were especially pleased by the comments you made about the receptionist being extremely friendly. Thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart in the future.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a room for three people and it was just too tight. I wish we would have gotten two separate rooms but we were trying to save money. The location was great and it was clean, just too small for us. We are all tall lean people, and even the shower was too small. It was fine for two nights just not many more. Great service at the desk though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Laura N

Thank you for taking the time to post your review in regards to your recent stay with us at Travelodge Hobart.

The team and I were delighted by the comments you made about the friendly and polite service you received. Thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart in the future.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Great location but had a few glitches, parking and elevators. Parking was tight and the elevators were slow as molasses. But the receptionist, Zippy was really nice and gave us lots of places to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czechpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear czechpr

Thank you for time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I am especially pleased by the personal mention for Zippi.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of you stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Hobart.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Perfectly located between the delights of Salamanca Place and the wharfs, downtown Hobart and beyond. Clean, comfortable and very good value. We went out for breakfast to one of several interesting little cafes that gave better choice and value. A great choice of dinner venues within walking distance from the cheap and cheerful to top end representatives of excellent Tasmanian cuisine. The Travelodge provided all that we had hoped for and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Linda C

Thank you for time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be in a great location for exploring Hobart. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made about the staff being helpful and friendly!

Thank you again for sharing the experience of you stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Hobart.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We started and finished at this hotel for our driving trip around Tasmania. It was well located, functional and good value. The rooms were freshly renovated and large, however the bathrooms were on the small side. They had kitchenettes which we didn't use, but would be convenient for most. The breakfast offered was $14.50 per person if you pre-booked. Very basic breakfast - nothing outstanding but did have hot and cold items. A great deal was a local pub just two blocks down the road which offered evening meals at $10pp for large, good plates. Very welcome in a state expensive for food. There was limited guest parking in a very cramped parking garage but we managed to get our car in when we needed to. Staff were friendly and helpful when asked a question. Would recommend for those not expecting 5 star.

Room Tip: We had two different rooms. One on 2nd floor - bathroom slightly larger than our other room on floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazzychaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Cazzychaps

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Hobart.

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be in a great location for exploring Hobart. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made about the staff being helpful and friendly!

Thank you again for sharing the experience of you stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Hobart.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hobart
Best Western Hobart
#23 of 47 in Hobart
803 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#7 of 47 in Hobart
1,238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Hobart
Ibis Styles Hobart
#21 of 47 in Hobart
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Hobart Midcity
0.4 mi away
Mantra Collins Hotel
Mantra Collins Hotel
#13 of 47 in Hobart
1,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Savoy
Quest Savoy
#16 of 47 in Hobart
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Hobart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Hobart

Address: 167 Macquarie St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia (Formerly Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hobart
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Price Range: £70 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Hobart 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Hobart is centrally located – the charming dining and shopping spots of Battery Point, Salamanca Place, Constitution Dock and the waterfront are just a relaxed stroll away. The hotel is also a great base from which to explore attractions such as: the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens, the Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery and the ever intriguing Museum of Old and New Art (MONA). The 131 room hotel is newly refurbished and undoubtedly offers the best value hotel option for guests in Tasmania’s dynamic and exciting capital city. Its features include: 24 hour Reception, a breakfast lounge and parking. The guest rooms are complete with: LCD televisions, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes, heating and views overlooking the beautiful Mount Wellington or Hobart city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Leisure Hotel Hobart Macquarie
Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Hobart Macquarie
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing