We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room close to Salamanca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Hobart
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great room close to Salamanca”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the express queen room. It was a nice little room, with modern furnishings, TV, tea and coffee facilities and a little fridge. The ensuite was great and very clean. The staff were very friendly at reception, and were able to suggest some nice places to have lunch and dinner. Only a 5 minute walk to Salamanca place. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Hannah M

Thank you for time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

My team and I were especially pleased by the comments you made about the staff being friendly and helpful.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in Hobart.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    678
    382
    151
    81
See reviews for
276
636
186
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good location, room was clean, reasonable price, minimum service, not enough guess parking, room was not heated when check-in and at night. Staff was not helpful nor friendly, check in and check out was quick,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Pauline H

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Hobart. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests.

I am very sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart in the future.

Kind Regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanterna South
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Travelodge Hobart provided great value for money. Friendly staff, rooms though not big were comfortable. For those who will drive a vehicle parking is limited, once underground secure parking is full you left to find something local, though weekends out in the street is free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Emmanuel D

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Hobart.

I am thrilled to read that you found Travelodge Hobart to be value for money as this is something we pride ourselves on, being a great 3.5 star hotel in an excellent location.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart in the future.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

From the moment I checked in to the time I checked out I was made to feel welcome. I also experienced the receptionist helping out an interstate visitor with details of tours etc, above and beyond what she was expected to do. The room was neat and tidy. Plenty of off street parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Marita M

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you found the team to be welcoming and helpful and that you were impressed with your accommodation and the facilities.

Thanks again for your wonderful feedback, we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards

Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Travelodge as it was central and very reasonably priced compared to those closer to the water. It was only a few minutes’ walk to Salamanca markets and the waterfront area.

The room was very clean, and a reasonable size. The beds were also very comfortable. We arrived late so ordered food delivery from the menu of an external company that allows you to order from various local restaurants (Thai, Chinese, Pizza etc.) and they deliver for a small fee. I was impressed that Travelodge placed this menu in the room.

You can buy bottles of wine or snacks from the front desk, which are very reasonably priced for a hotel.

The front desk staff were always very pleasant and accommodating.

While this hotel may not be suitable for honeymooners or those wanting luxury, I would not hesitate to recommend it to those looking for mid-range accommodation in an excellent position.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Melissa K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us at Travelodge Hobart.

I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to be in a great location for exploring. The Team and I were especially pleased to read that you found our service pleasant and accommodating.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart in the future.

Kind regards,

Tarah Urquhart
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton East
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great value, friendly staff and room clean and roomy with great view
Close to cbd, staff knew neighbouring tourist attractions, view was amazing, staff accommodated with late check out daily and room clean and tidy on return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Chris M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review in regards to your recent stay with us at Travelodge Hobart.

I am so please to read your positive feedback in regards to our service and location.
We do our best to make sure our guests get the most out of their stay so I am glad the Team could help you out with some local knowledge.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you both back to Travelodge Hobart in the future.
Thanks again for your feedback. It is greatly appreciate.

Kind regards,

Tarah Urquhart
Assistant Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We hadn't expected to stay overnight, hotel was conveniently located, reasonably priced, clean, pity there were no meals or room service or wifi. Breakfast was available on the first floor, seems a waste not to utilise the area for all meals. Lack of internet facilities is poor when even Macdonalds have free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Michael B

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Hobart.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise as there has obviously been a miscommunication our hotel does indeed have Wi-Fi. This is available in the rooms or 15 minutes complimentary in the foyer per day.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart in the near future.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hobart
9.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
0.5 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#7 of 48 in Hobart
1,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hobart
Best Western Hobart
#22 of 48 in Hobart
751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Savoy
Quest Savoy
#18 of 48 in Hobart
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Hobart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Hobart

Property: Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Address: 167 Macquarie St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia (Formerly Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hobart
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Hobart 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Hobart is centrally located – the charming dining and shopping spots of Battery Point, Salamanca Place, Constitution Dock and the waterfront are just a relaxed stroll away. The hotel is also a great base from which to explore attractions such as: the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens, the Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery and the ever intriguing Museum of Old and New Art (MONA). The 131 room hotel is newly refurbished and undoubtedly offers the best value hotel option for guests in Tasmania’s dynamic and exciting capital city. Its features include: 24 hour Reception, a breakfast lounge and parking. The guest rooms are complete with: LCD televisions, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes, heating and views overlooking the beautiful Mount Wellington or Hobart city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Leisure Hotel Hobart Macquarie
Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Hobart Macquarie
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing