We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Hobart
Thornlands
1 review
“Conference visit”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Polite and efficient staff made this stay very comfortable. Rooms are comfortable and provide the normal amenities. Large dining area is efficient and again, with friendly staff. After the trip, this survey is a pain as I must have at least 200 characters in the review. I am a person of few words.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vesa O P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Vessa O P

Thank you for time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

My team and I were especially pleased by the comment you made about polite and efficient team that made your stay very comfortable.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Hobart.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    676
    380
    151
    81
See reviews for
276
634
182
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent service from staff. Very handy to the CBD & waterfront. Clean rooms, but a bit on the small side, but served my purpose well. Business trip for 2 nights, excellent suggestions from staff for dining at close by restaurants. Great views & clean & tidy rooms. Overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank frostycrackles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear frostycrackles

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Hobart.

I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to be in a great location for exploring Hobart. My team and I were also happy to read that you found our service to be excellent.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart in the near future.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room was quiet and clean. The bedding was not adequate for the cold of winter. The spare blanket was barely useful. It is a budget hotel and keeping that in mind it is reasonable value for money. The location is good, and the srtaff are excellent - very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Lindsay D

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Hobart.

I am pleased to read that you found Travelodge Hobart to be value for money as this is something we pride ourselves on, being a great 3.5 star hotel in an excellent location.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart in the future.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlemarine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great location, reception staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were hard, and pillows too soft or lumpy. Tidy rooms, small bathrooms. Overall, we had decent value for our money. Not flash, but certainly accommodated our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Vikki C

Thank you for time you have taken to provide us with your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

My team and I were especially pleased by the comment you made about our team being friendly and helpful.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Hobart.

Kind regards
Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times as the Travel Lodge and in when it used to be the Leisure Inn. This stay was certainly the most comfortable and relaxed.
It was the first time in the last 7 years that the lifts were working fully so congratulations to the management for getting that inherited issue sorted!
Front desk staff were very helpful and their Customer Service came across as friendly, genuine and sincere.
Room was clean and tidy - even under the bed. I looked :)
Breakfast was good value and very tasty but where was the Worcestershire Sauce? It was Tomato Sauce or nothing. No other sauces or condiments to choose from to go with your sausages, bacon and hash browns.
One morning, there was one slightly older lady running the show at breakfast. It was a busy morning and she was an absolute machine! She was singlehandedly greeting guests, clearing tables, making sure everything was stocked up and that nothing ran out. Well done!

As my room was already made up, I was allowed to check in a little earlier and when checking out, staff will check your bag in their secure luggage holding area for you - if you have time to spare before your flight leaves.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Thanks. I'm certain I will staying here again.

Room Tip: The street can be noisy, particularly on the weekends. Try for a room on a higher floor or a west (m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayJohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear JayJohnstone

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us!

The team and I have been working hard to improve our product and service for all our guests and feedback like yours makes us very proud. Thank you for your comments regarding the front desk team noting that they are friendly, genuine and sincere and for recognising Susie in our breakfast restaurant. Susie is a very valued member of our team.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the entire Travelodge Hobart team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you back to Hobart.

Best Regards

Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberwell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very friendly staff, nice smiles, a great location very close to the city, clean rooms, although quite small but adequate for a 2 night stay, no longer. On quite a busy street however the windows are double glazed so very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Steve E

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Hobart.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the entire Travelodge Hobart team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you back to Hobart.

Best Regards

Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Fantastic location with everything within a short walk.
I look forward to booking in at the Travelodge next month for another weekend away.
Great views over the city.
The room was very clean and tidy with great staff on hand.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Paul S

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the entire Travelodge Hobart team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you back to Hobart next month!

Kind Regards

Jessica Bergman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hobart
9.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
0.5 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 48 in Hobart
1,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hobart
Best Western Hobart
#22 of 48 in Hobart
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Savoy
Quest Savoy
#18 of 48 in Hobart
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Hobart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Hobart

Property: Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Address: 167 Macquarie St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia (Formerly Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hobart
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Hobart 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Hobart is centrally located – the charming dining and shopping spots of Battery Point, Salamanca Place, Constitution Dock and the waterfront are just a relaxed stroll away. The hotel is also a great base from which to explore attractions such as: the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens, the Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery and the ever intriguing Museum of Old and New Art (MONA). The 131 room hotel is newly refurbished and undoubtedly offers the best value hotel option for guests in Tasmania’s dynamic and exciting capital city. Its features include: 24 hour Reception, a breakfast lounge and parking. The guest rooms are complete with: LCD televisions, ensuite bathrooms, kitchenettes, heating and views overlooking the beautiful Mount Wellington or Hobart city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Hobart Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Leisure Hotel Hobart Macquarie
Macquarie Hotel Hobart
Hobart Macquarie
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing