We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrington's 102
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quest Savoy(Hobart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
12
24
22
15
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
24
22
15
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetered parkingtassie triphobart cityfamily roompackerssoappiersalamanca
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent value. Clean rooms with friendly staff and breakfast included. Kitchenette perfect for coffees and drinks. Walking distance to everything. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Merrilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent value for the money we spent & excellent location. Car parking is available nearby for $9 a day. Rooms are very small as stated on their site, but are very clean, with a very comfortable bed. You wouldn't want to spend much time in the room though. Breakfast is very basic but adequate, especially considering the price we paid, through a booking agency. It is a tiny establishment & is not staffed at all times. Our contact was with Jacqueline & she is very friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms are very small. Choose a double bed, rather than "large double bed" which is a king. Not a room for sitting about it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

terrible, had to phone someone to get in the hotel. No wi fi in the room as stated on website.had to sit in the lobby..very budget hotel..at 110 dollars per night..small rooms with no windows. -( breakfast is weetbix and instant coffee.

Room Tip: Very budget hotel..poor service!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stretchnstroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

As other people have said, this is probably one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. We had to find a public phone to call the owners to check in. She arrived after 15 minutes. I had booked a standard room and it was so small we had difficulty getting our suitcase in. Getting to and from the toilet in the night was a nightmare.There were no windows in the room or bathroom. Just glass opaque tiles to let some light in. Breakfast was a joke. choice of 3 cereals, juice and toast. The milk was in a plastic bottle and I had to ask for more bread to make some toast. The only up side was that the bed linen and towels were clean.

Room Tip: I just wouldn't stay there.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I've stayed at 100s of hotels but this is the first time I've written a review because this is the worst ever Right at the start, you have to find a phone number and wait 20 mins just to get in the door. $4.00 surcharge for using Visa. Climb the stairs making sure you don't trip on bottom stair of send flight that is a different height to the rest. Turn the big round (not fire compliment) knob and squeeze into a shoebox sized room. Put your bags on the floor or in ensuite as there's no table or chairs. Don't turn the bed lights on in case the insulating tape that's connecting both leads to the one plug (definitely not to code). Move the leads on bench and unplug air con so you can boil kettle to make a coffee using the thimble of uncovered milk in the fridge. Don't touch any stickers on the wall as they may be covering a hole that let's a draught blow through. Count how many bum tickets you use as there's no spares.hang your wet towels outside next door or where you park the car - they don't exchange. Absolutely nothing to like about this place

Room Tip: Find another motel
Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews