We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply stunning”
Review of 2 on 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
2 on 2
Ranked #25 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed in 'the big one' for 11 nights. The house is beautiful, spacious, luxurious and full of every comfort you could want. The breakfast hamper is extremely generous and the house is also stocked with things like Vegemite, olive oil, etc
The house is full of beautiful artworks, something new to discover every day. The property is linked to Corinda's Cottages so you can walk through the beautiful gardens. We absolutely loved our stay and hope to come again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank bottega s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed for three nights in "the little one" and could not have asked for better self-contained accommodation for a couple. The location is great - just on the edge of the CBD, meaning that we could walk into town (the waterfront is a 10 minute stroll away), or could drive if we chose. The interior design is funky and chic, with incredible attention clearly having gone into every detail. We were so impressed with the space that we spent quite a bit of time just sitting in the lounge room enjoying it. The fully-equipped kitchen also made staying in a pleasure. The hosts are friendly and engaging. Wilmar showed us around the apartment on our arrival, telling us everything we needed to know to ensure that our stay was as pleasant as possible. The information pack is also great, with the restaurant suggestions spot-on. We would have no hesitation recommending it to others, and will definitely return here on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We have just returned from spending 3 nights at 2 on 2 in Hobart, staying in the "big" house. What a fabulous place to stay! We had our 2 children, ages 5 and 2, and the house was wonderful for them. The attention to detail in the house makes you feel like you are staying somewhere quite palatial. Our daughter turned 6 on one of the days we were there and was left a little present by the "2 on 2 fairy"!!
The house is within walking distance to Salamanca and has lovely views to Mount Wellington. The aquatic centre is just nearby, which is wonderful for kids. We will definitely stay there again when we return to Hobart.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyssSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were friendly and welcoming. The property was set in beautifully laid out gardens on a small hill close to the city centre. The interior of the little one was spectacular, the pictures on the website didn't do it justice. So much attention to detail went into the building of this property, every detail is just right, from the neat, high spec kitchen to the extremely comfortable lounge with it's fantastic lighting.
We had originally booked into another property in Hobart that was far more expensive but we changed our mind after discovering 2 on 2's website. We had a wonderful time and had no regrets about making the switch. I struggle to imagine how any other property in Hobart could match 2 on 2 for style, quality and value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbushill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We (my sisters and our husbands) stayed in 2on2B (the big one) for 4 nights this past weekend. We were very happy with our choice of accommodation. On arrival we were greeted by Wilmar who showed us through proudly pointing out all the design peculiarities. Amazing interior decorating. True attention to detail in design and also functionality. A great array of light breakfast provisions (crumpets,fruit loaf, bread,eggs,fruit juice,milk,fruit). Also a few Tasmanian wines that could be purchased at a very reasonable price, very handy if you don't feel like popping down to the shops even if they are only 5 mins down the road. Location is perfect, a 10/15 min walk down the hill and into town. The gardens were a pleasant bonus. The one at the back of 2on2 is a wonderful vegetable garden and truly inspiring and a walk along the side path takes you through to the Main House garden which is a delight to walk through. We all enjoyed our stay in 2on2 and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.3 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#4 of 47 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#3 of 47 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Corinda's Cottages
Corinda's Cottages
#18 of 52 in Hobart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Apartments on Star
Apartments on Star
#7 of 52 in Hobart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salamanca Terraces
Salamanca Terraces
#13 of 52 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sullivans Cove Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 on 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 on 2

Property: 2 on 2
Address: 2 Scott St | Glebe, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 2 on 2 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your 2 on 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 On 2 Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing