We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome driver and price is reasonable ”
Review of Red Decker

Red Decker
Book In Advance
More Info
US$26.43*
and up
Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour
Ranked #32 of 102 Tours in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Red Decker is the Official Sightseeing Tour of Hobart, featuring the city's best sights and attractions. Do the full 90 minute loop tour or Hop on Hop off at any of the 20 stops. Choice of a 24 or 48 hour city loop ticket. Other tour combinations to Mt Wellington and Cascade Brewery available. Unrivalled views from the top deck. Informative commentary available in 8 languages-English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mandarin & Spanish. Environmentally friendly and wheelchair accessible.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Christian our driver was a delight and he engaged and ensured that his passengers were enjoying themselves along the route. He encouraged passengers to ask questions that he answered knowledgeably and gave great tips as we exited the bus each time.
10/10 for our driver Christian!!!

1  Thank Karenosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDecker, Manager at Red Decker, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Karenosaurus, thank you very much for your review and delightful compliments for your driver Christian. I’m pleased to hear that you found our city tour to be an enjoyable way to see the sights of Hobart with bonus opportunities to ask questions and gain further travel tips from Christian too. Thanks again, and all the best for your future travels. Louise V, Red Decker Company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hop on hop"
in 37 reviews
"top deck"
in 24 reviews
"cascade brewery"
in 34 reviews
"day pass"
in 13 reviews
"your bearings"
in 13 reviews
"open top bus"
in 8 reviews
"the loop"
in 6 reviews
"hour ticket"
in 5 reviews
"double decker bus"
in 5 reviews
"elizabeth streets"
in 3 reviews
"live commentary"
in 3 reviews
"recorded commentary"
in 3 reviews
"red bus"
in 9 reviews
"bus driver"
in 11 reviews
"knowledgeable driver"
in 4 reviews
"great driver"
in 6 reviews
"botanical gardens"
in 18 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tony is our driver and he is highly professional and friendly. We have to get off at the Cascade Brewery for a short visit and he asked if we know the way to the Cascade Female Factory. He then produced a map and explained to us how to walk from the brewery to the Female Factory.
He waved to us while we were taking photos at the Brewery.
After the visit to the Factory, we waited at the bus stop and he waved to us again when he passed by.
He welcomed us back and told us about the Factory on the bus.
We remained on the bus for the rest of the loop. The trip is enjoyable and the driver is to be commended.

Thank Man-Ling Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDecker, Manager at Red Decker, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Man-Ling Y, thank you very much for your excellent review. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your trip around Hobart including a visiting to Cascade Brewery and Cascades Female Factory too. It is also fantastic to hear that you got lots of helpful information and recommendations from your friendly driver Tony. We hope to see you again in Hobart. Louise V, Red Decker Company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Today my friend and I had the pleasure of a trip on the Hobart, Red Decker hop on/off bus. The journey took in all the sights of this beautiful city, with the drop offs at regular intervals. It’s a great way to look first and decide what might interest you to explore further. The commentary was very informative too.
Our driver, Brett was a charming host and gave us the benefit of his insider knowledge to maximise our experience. Nothing was too much trouble for him.
A truly perfect way to spend a day!

1  Thank Rondahe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDecker, Manager at Red Decker, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Rondahe F, thank you for taking the time to write a fabulous review. I’m pleased that you and your friend had a perfect day exploring the sights of our beautiful city. Thank you for making a special mention of the charming and helpful service you received from your driver Brett - I'm sure it will make his day! Thanks again, and all the best for your future travels. Louise V, Red Decker Company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We used the Red Decker to get us around the sights and attractions of Hobart and found the service to be first class - no parking worries, hop-on hop-off at convenient locations. It took the hassle out of sightseeing.

Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDecker, Manager at Red Decker, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Frank M, thank you very much for your fantastic review. I'm happy to hear that you found our hop-on hop-off city loop tour to be a convenient way to see the sights and explore Hobart’s attractions at ease. I hope you've had a fantastic holiday and we hope to see you again. Louise V, Red Decker Company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

90 minute loop of the city &sites with a clear recording. Good way to get an overview of Hobart & decide what you want to see & do, we stayed for the full loop but you can hope on/off throughout the day or buy a 2 day option.

Thank StewyNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona G, Manager at Red Decker, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello StewyNT. Thank you for fantastic review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent trip on Red Decker city tourist loop. Thank you for providing feedback about your tour. It is much appreciated. We hope you visit Tasmania again soon! Many thanks. Kind regards. Fiona Gregory. Red Decker Company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Decker also viewed

 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Red Decker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing