We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

First time of staying at this beautiful waterfront place. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, with waterfront views. The rooms were so comfortable, and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay again

Room Tip: Make sure you book the parking when you book in for your room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazsarale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    229
    69
    24
    7
See reviews for
74
247
9
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The best check in experience! Staff genuinely welcoming! Arrived early st 8.30am, given carpark access, plethora of choices for hearty breakfast within 50 paces and despite full house previous night (Friday) room was ready at 10am. Clean, well appointed 2nd floor studio, private balcony directly opposite wharf, trawlers and yachts berthing and sailing off continually, bought seafood and cooked it ourselves lunch and dinner! Housekeeping standard high, felt like a private apartment rather than hotel, will be back, for longer stay, great base for Southern Tasmania.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Parisnextyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed two nights in a ground floor room. Room spacious, modern, clean and comfortable. We arrived early and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Took our number and rang as soon as room was ready. Room was surprisingly quiet as on the road side of the hotel. We slept very well. Could walk to all the things we wanted to see and was a reasonable price for such a central location.

Room Tip: Rm 6 had no view but was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorray49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It looked good in the picture when we booked on line. We booked wth e booking. And then phoned for an extra night,but we're charged the same rate for the extra day on checking out despite booking the extra day direct,so they kept the booking fee !! Reasonable room and quite well appointed with washer /dryer and small kitchen ( an oven would have been useful for self catering.)bathroom fine but ridiculously tiny washbasin. The apartment fronted directly onto Davey Road a busy main traffic route,so you could not open the patio doors ( no balcony ,just an outside railing) to have cool air at night. Reception was ok but non existent after 9.00pm even for service .we found our allocated parking space had been reallocated ,with no one to contact ,had to park in Street and get up early to move car.
Nice cafe,Zero Cafe on the corner,good for brekkie. Convenient for the harbour and Salamanca Place with its good fish restaurants.
Apparently the larger 2/3 bedroom apartments face the harbour . It is convenient if you can put up,with the rest.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms fronting Davey Road,book direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnexRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Great location, short walk to city, Salamanca, and the wharf area. Wonderful roomy apartment, great bathrooms, comfy beds, views, everything you need in the best area. Great kitchen and bathrooms, we had a three bedroom apartment for 3 couples, 2 bathrooms and balconies. Great value!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We would have been much happier somewhere else. WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!
We booked a 4.5 star mystery deal through Wotif for our last night's stay in Hobart and we never do this again. THIS WOULD BE NO MORE THAN 3-STAR ACCOMMODATION.

Make sure you are not in rooms 9, 10 or 11. These are the worst rooms at the place.

The room (2310) we were in was noisy and had a sliding door that led to nowhere and had a view of the metal roof only. The exit door to the car parking was directly opposite our door and you could hear foot traffic coming from and going to car park area.
From the lift you have a long walk down a long passage to our room. The laundry for the hotel floor was at the end of the hallway and a one room away from our room. You could hear staff going backwards and forwards to the laundry. Our door was very thin and didn't stop the noise.

The room is on the Davey Road and all night you can hear traffic going past. The worst part is that trucks and cars stop at the traffic lights outside the room and you can hear them all hours.

The basin in the bathroom is wall hung and far to small. When washing your hands or shaving the water gets splashed all over the floor. We were supposed to have a queen size bed and it was only a double.

There is a sign in the bathroom that says: Please be conscious that your hot water will only last for a short consecutive length of time, as our hot water cylinders are only 84-litres. However I should say that we did not have any problem with this. The occupancy wasn't vey high so this may be a problem in busy times.

When we were booking in we overheard a person checking out and complaining that he had no sleep through the night and he slipped in the shower.

I had a chat to the guy on reception when we were checking out and mentioned the above issues and he said yes rooms 9, 10 & 11 are not very good. He said the harbour side rooms were much better and were 2-3 bedroom.

OUR DISAPPOINTMENT IS WITH WOTIF BECAUSE THIS ACCOMMODATION HAS BEEN MIS-REPRESENTED. IT IS CERTAINLY A LONG WAY FROM BEING 4 STAR.

Please note that the girls on reception were very good when booking us in.

Tread carefully

Room Tip: Do not book rooms on roadside. They are very noisy. Rooms 9, 10 & 11 should be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timeloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We caught an add on tv advertising serviced studios at Zero Davey Boutique Apartments in Hobart for AUD129. OK... so we rang and indeed that was the special. We booked for 3 nights into a cute little (but spacious if you catch my drift) studio with kitchenette, washing machine and most of the trimmings. Just what we needed after having been on the road for a while. We enjoyed a couple of home cooked meals; the kitchenette had all we needed.
Great location. Good noise insulation. Comfortable beds. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Car park.
Nice little coffee shop on site.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.1 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.4 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.1 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
#4 of 48 in Hobart
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel

Property: Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel
Address: 15 Hunter St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zero Davey is located on Sullivans Cove, on Hobart's picturesque waterfront.Perfectly designed for both business and pleasure, the 31 apartments are exquisitely furnished in cutting edge contemporary designer furniture, and equipped with every travellers needs.Relax and unwind by the waters edge, enjoy the cafe lifestyle and relish in Tasmania's gourmet experience at the many restaurants located right on your doorstep.Zero Davey is ideal for business or pleasure. Located harbourside, where the world famous Sydney to Hobart yacht race concludes, five minutes walk from the CBD, Government offices, Local theatres, Botanical Gardens, Salamanca Place, Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery and numerous local galleries and Craft Shops.Zero Davey offers a range of apartments, providing living and dining areas, washer/dryer, kitchenette facilities, including Ceramic Cooktop, microwave oven, exhaust fan/light, cable TV, Plasma Screens, mini bar, IPod Docking Stations, air conditioning, individually controlled heating, dedicated internet access ports, some with spa's, water/mountain views and balconies/courtyards. Security access carpark (subject to availability during peak periods, so please inform us in your notes when making a reservation.)Please Note : We do not service our Apartments on Sunday's or Public Holiday'sCar Parking is available but spaces are limited, please make note in your comments if carparking is required. Carparking is charged at $10.00 per day.Zero Davey also offers Two Deluxe Davey Studios which are very quite rooms away from the roads, and have there own small courtyard, which need to be requested. ****ZERO DAVEY HAS A NO PARTY POLICY**** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zero Davey Hotel Hobart
Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing