We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hobart base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Fantastic apartment in Hobart, with views of the Derwent, Mount Wellington and close enough to walk everywhere comfortably. The apartment had everything we needed, including space. Lots of outdoor area and restaurants nearby. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you contact the Hotel if you have a car before arriving as GPS will take you the incorrect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nicely setup with everything well laid out. Plenty of bench space and power points at bench height. Free internet for one hour, reasonable costs for more. Quiet air con. Pay extra for a great view over the dock area - we had rooms 23, 24 and 25. In my room there were puddles of water on the bathroom floor after a shower and the bedside lights are too dim for reading. Although close to a busy dockside road, the traffic thins out considerably at night. Would still stay here again. As others have said, make sure that you book a parking space before you arrive.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank WalkersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The location is fantastic, right on the foreshore. Easy walking around the Wharf and restaurants.
A little disappointed with the accommodation, the room was small, dark and right on the road. But not half as disappointed to find that they do not service the rooms on weekends. I have NEVER encountered this before. Fortunately we were there for only 1 night. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, got in at the last minute and scored a room overlooking the boats.The room was clean, bed very comfortable and well appointed. Great location too.
Couldn't fault a thing. Keep up the good work. Will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

First time of staying at this beautiful waterfront place. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, with waterfront views. The rooms were so comfortable, and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay again

Room Tip: Make sure you book the parking when you book in for your room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazsarale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The best check in experience! Staff genuinely welcoming! Arrived early st 8.30am, given carpark access, plethora of choices for hearty breakfast within 50 paces and despite full house previous night (Friday) room was ready at 10am. Clean, well appointed 2nd floor studio, private balcony directly opposite wharf, trawlers and yachts berthing and sailing off continually, bought seafood and cooked it ourselves lunch and dinner! Housekeeping standard high, felt like a private apartment rather than hotel, will be back, for longer stay, great base for Southern Tasmania.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Parisnextyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed two nights in a ground floor room. Room spacious, modern, clean and comfortable. We arrived early and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Took our number and rang as soon as room was ready. Room was surprisingly quiet as on the road side of the hotel. We slept very well. Could walk to all the things we wanted to see and was a reasonable price for such a central location.

Room Tip: Rm 6 had no view but was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorray49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.1 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.2 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mantra Collins Hotel
Mantra Collins Hotel
#11 of 47 in Hobart
1,264 reviews
0.1 mi away
MACq 01 Hotel
MACq 01 Hotel
#1 of 47 in Hobart
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel

Address: 15 Hunter St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Price Range: £99 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zero Davey is located on Sullivans Cove, on Hobart's picturesque waterfront.Perfectly designed for both business and pleasure, the 31 apartments are exquisitely furnished in cutting edge contemporary designer furniture, and equipped with every travellers needs.Relax and unwind by the waters edge, enjoy the cafe lifestyle and relish in Tasmania's gourmet experience at the many restaurants located right on your doorstep.Zero Davey is ideal for business or pleasure. Located harbourside, where the world famous Sydney to Hobart yacht race concludes, five minutes walk from the CBD, Government offices, Local theatres, Botanical Gardens, Salamanca Place, Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery and numerous local galleries and Craft Shops.Zero Davey offers a range of apartments, providing living and dining areas, washer/dryer, kitchenette facilities, including Ceramic Cooktop, microwave oven, exhaust fan/light, cable TV, Plasma Screens, mini bar, IPod Docking Stations, air conditioning, individually controlled heating, dedicated internet access ports, some with spa's, water/mountain views and balconies/courtyards. Security access carpark (subject to availability during peak periods, so please inform us in your notes when making a reservation.)Please Note : We do not service our Apartments on Sunday's or Public Holiday'sCar Parking is available but spaces are limited, please make note in your comments if carparking is required. Carparking is charged at $10.00 per day.Zero Davey also offers Two Deluxe Davey Studios which are very quite rooms away from the roads, and have there own small courtyard, which need to be requested. ****ZERO DAVEY HAS A NO PARTY POLICY**** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zero Davey Hotel Hobart
Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing