We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This place is perfect, in the sense of ticks all the boxes for great accommodation; reasonable cost, central location, quiet environment, ease of parking, friendly and efficient service, and a high standard of room. It beats the other places we have stayed in Hobart, hands down!! We won't bother with anywhere else again. If this quality is across the board for RACT/RACV then they have set a very high bar for the hotel services in this part of Australia.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed twice on our recent trip to Tassie and like all RACV Resorts we have experienced, this was another home away from home for us. The service was excellent, the quality of the newly refurbished rooms are great, good carpark, great location, good facilities and everything we needed. We loved it and will definitely be back - except longer next time! Thank you!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bindi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, General Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are delighted that you have found your home away from home with us, it is very rewarding to receive such recognition it means a lot to our team who all work extremely hard to make sure our members and guests are well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon for those extended visits until then take care and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very friendly and professional staff at check in and check out. We had a corner king room with fantastic views of the mountain. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Blissfully comfortable bed. The room had everything we needed and the bathroom was very nice. We had breakfast delivered to our room in the morning, DELICIOUS and so much food! Free parking for members.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank haventbeenfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After much searching on trip advisor for our 2 day stay in Hobart we decided on this hotel based on our experiences with RACV in Melbourne.

The special rate offered to affiliated automobile members is an added bonus.

The rooms are modern and very clean. Bathroom is brand new and stylish. You would stay here for the quality of the room and rates. There are minimal facilities so it lacks the usual ambience of what you expect for RACV accommodation however it is a different offering and they are working on upgrades to the hotel. There is a nice outdoor seating area where you can enjoy a drink if the weather is good.

We checked out some of the other accommodation that we were considering and are glad we stayed here.

Great location as it is walking distance to main attractions.

Will stay here again when next visiting Tasmania.

Room Tip: We stayed in the basic hotel room which was more than adequate. Would consider the apartments for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pandt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, General Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your post, we were pleased to read that you discovered our new Hobart property and enjoyed your time with us. As a new acquisition we are working through a number of improvement programs with our bathroom upgrade expected to be completed in the next few weeks. This will be followed by the development of a stunning new hotel entry that makes for an easy arrival, along with a warm and inviting lounge, a bar and enhanced dining areas for members and guests to enjoy. We do hope to welcome you back soon so you can see some of the changes occurring. Until then, take care and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed four days in Hobart in July 2014. We found the RACT hotel very convenient to all attractions of Hobart including the ferry to MONA. It is a short stroll to Salamanca
and to shopping hub, if that is your attraction .
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful with all our questions. Megan, on the main desk, was really helpful and assisted in organizing a hire car and with suggestions about our day trip to Port Arthur and Richmond. Lauren in the restaurant was terrific too.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a living room and small kitchen including a small fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, General Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback Sally. It is lovely to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our central location and all that Hobart has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon, until then, take care and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed 2nights in 1BR apartment. Everything was excellent-- staff, facilities ( husband used gym& was very happy with it) the 2nd TV in the bedroom was a bonus (it was a weekend & I didn't have to watch AFL) parking etc. Having stayed here, I wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, General Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It is lovely to read that you had a great stay with us and were impressed with our staff and our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband I stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe room and were very happy. The room itself was on the top floor (8th) and was huge inside! Much bigger than we needed, but we weren't complaining. The balcony/patio had a spa bath on it and was once again huge, overlooking the city and the Derwent River from one side, and Mt Wellington from the other. The spa bath was way too tiny for 2 x average sized adults but because it was Winter when we went, it was only used once! The King bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom had a huge bath and rain shower. Water pressure was lacking, but I think that May be a Tassie thing in general as we encountered this in all the hotels we stayed at. The room had a large kitchen with a microwave and bar fridge, although we aren't sure what the point of a range hood was when there was no stovetop? Not a big deal though as we weren't planning on cooking!! The TV in the lounge room was a bit poxy, and the remote was temperamental but we didn't sit in there anyway because the couches were as hard as rocks. The hotel is in a great position in the city of Hobart and was an easy 10 minute walk to Salamanca Place and Constitution Dock. Upon arrival we were checked in by Megan and she was a great help, pointing out good places to eat and some different touristy things we could do. We would definitely stay here again, but would possibly go for a standard room as I don't know if the price we payed for the deluxe room was worth it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, General Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your post we are glad you found our team members friendly and helpful; we were disappointed that we did not meet all of your expectations. As a recent acquisition of the RACV and RACT we are planning to work very hard over the next 12 months to upgrade our facilities to improve our member and guest experience and thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback. We do hope you will be back to enjoy our upgraded facilities when you next travel to Hobart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.5 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mantra Collins Hotel
Mantra Collins Hotel
#13 of 47 in Hobart
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hadley's Orient Hotel
Hadley's Orient Hotel
#9 of 47 in Hobart
702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#6 of 47 in Hobart
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel

Address: 154 -156 Collins St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Price Range: £94 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hobart's cultural city centre, RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel is within easy walking distance of Constitution Dock, the shopping precinct and Hobart's iconic Salamanca Markets. Australia's smallest and most historic capital offers a mix of historic and contemporary art and culture, cafes, and restaurants, providing the ideal base for business or leisure. RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel offers a variety of accommodation options, a number of conference and wedding facilities, Charcoal our restaurant provides - modern Australian cuisine, a gym and undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing