We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Clydesdale Manor(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Somerset on the Pier Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrest Point(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountainside Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woolmers Apartments(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Customs House Waterfront Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Graham Apartments(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
439
356
66
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
356
66
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharcoal restaurantauto clubcar parkcollins streetgreat locationcentral locationpremium roomlarge balconypillow menuelectric frypanseparate bedroomlounge areafree parkingthe penthousestayed here for nightsking sizeshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This place is perfect, in the sense of ticks all the boxes for great accommodation; reasonable cost, central location, quiet environment, ease of parking, friendly and efficient service, and a high standard of room. It beats the other places we have stayed in Hobart, hands down!! We won't bother with anywhere else again. If this quality is across the board for RACT/RACV then they have set a very high bar for the hotel services in this part of Australia.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed twice on our recent trip to Tassie and like all RACV Resorts we have experienced, this was another home away from home for us. The service was excellent, the quality of the newly refurbished rooms are great, good carpark, great location, good facilities and everything we needed. We loved it and will definitely be back - except longer next time! Thank you!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bindi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, General Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are delighted that you have found your home away from home with us, it is very rewarding to receive such recognition it means a lot to our team who all work extremely hard to make sure our members and guests are well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon for those extended visits until then take care and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very friendly and professional staff at check in and check out. We had a corner king room with fantastic views of the mountain. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Blissfully comfortable bed. The room had everything we needed and the bathroom was very nice. We had breakfast delivered to our room in the morning, DELICIOUS and so much food! Free parking for members.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank haventbeenfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After much searching on trip advisor for our 2 day stay in Hobart we decided on this hotel based on our experiences with RACV in Melbourne.

The special rate offered to affiliated automobile members is an added bonus.

The rooms are modern and very clean. Bathroom is brand new and stylish. You would stay here for the quality of the room and rates. There are minimal facilities so it lacks the usual ambience of what you expect for RACV accommodation however it is a different offering and they are working on upgrades to the hotel. There is a nice outdoor seating area where you can enjoy a drink if the weather is good.

We checked out some of the other accommodation that we were considering and are glad we stayed here.

Great location as it is walking distance to main attractions.

Will stay here again when next visiting Tasmania.

Room Tip: We stayed in the basic hotel room which was more than adequate. Would consider the apartments for our next visit.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pandt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, General Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your post, we were pleased to read that you discovered our new Hobart property and enjoyed your time with us. As a new acquisition we are working through a number of improvement programs with our bathroom upgrade expected to be completed in the next few weeks. This will be followed by the development of a stunning new hotel entry that makes for an easy arrival, along with a warm and inviting lounge, a bar and enhanced dining areas for members and guests to enjoy. We do hope to welcome you back soon so you can see some of the changes occurring. Until then, take care and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed four days in Hobart in July 2014. We found the RACT hotel very convenient to all attractions of Hobart including the ferry to MONA. It is a short stroll to Salamanca
and to shopping hub, if that is your attraction .
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful with all our questions. Megan, on the main desk, was really helpful and assisted in organizing a hire car and with suggestions about our day trip to Port Arthur and Richmond. Lauren in the restaurant was terrific too.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a living room and small kitchen including a small fridge, microwave and dishwasher. It was a good size for our stay and very clean.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley R, General Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback Sally. It is lovely to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our central location and all that Hobart has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon, until then, take care and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews