We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”
Review of Graham Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Graham Apartments
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed here for 5 days. Whilst it was not the flashest we thought it good value for money and the staff friendly

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment , although they are small there are clean and well furnished . The staff were exceptional with customer service and I would be very happy to stay there again . Only downfall would be that there is not enough parking during peak times .

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamara_2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Apartment was well laid out and quiet. Kitchen was dated. Bathroom had rails and freestanding chair. No dedicated disabled park unfortunately. Shops closeby. Restaurants with disabled access are now hard to find if you wish to eat out. Very steep access into the nearby Pizza Hut was the best we found. Asian restaurant opposite Pizza Hut had a goods lift re access but food was reheated and ordinary.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisabledClient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The apartment is located in New Town, which is north of Hobart at a very quiet location off the main streets.

It is functional and clean, but the apartment and the furnishings are quite old.

Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had a pleasant three night stay in a first floor Studio apartment. It was a good-sized room with a 2 seater sofa (which would sleep a 3rd person), a queen size bed, small table and chairs, a small kitchenette containing a bar fridge, microwave, electric frypan, toaster, kettle and crockery and cutlery for 3 persons with ample supplies of tea, coffee and sugar. There was also an LCD TV. Everything was comfortable and clean and in good condition. The area is quiet - the only noise we heard was some other guests leaving very early one morning. The room had an electric panel heater which warmed the room well. There is no air conditioning, only a fan, so I don't know how it would be in summer (but is it ever hot in Hobart?!). There is a shopping centre located at the end of Pirie Street which is walkable but uphill on the way back so you wouldn't want to be carrying heavy bags. There are bus stops fairly close by but it is preferable to have a car (free onsite parking is available); it is about 10-15 minute drive to Salamanca market and the docks. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We recently stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The reception was warm and friendly and the place was clean, tidy and well kept although the decor was a little dated. It is quiet and in a nice part of Hobart, close to the cbd and even closer to a great range of restaurants within a short drive or even a walk. Two supermarkets are close by if needed although apart from a microwave, a single element and a communal BBQ the facilities are a bit limited to cook. Nevertheless given the value the apartments represented we were pretty happy with our stay.

Room Tip: None; they're all quiet and well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We throughly enjoyed our stay in our three bedroom apartment. There were seven of us so the two bathrooms were much appreciated. The apartment was very very clean and presentation excellent. It had everything we needed. There was a great folder in the room on things to do in and around Hobart - excellent research and presentation. This is the best room guide we have ever seen. Free internet was a great extra. Really great value for money. Excellent location and very quiet. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
1.8 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
1.9 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#9 of 47 in Hobart
1,261 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hadley's Orient Hotel
Hadley's Orient Hotel
#8 of 47 in Hobart
739 reviews
2 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graham Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graham Apartments

Address: 15 Pirie St | New Town, Hobart, Tasmania 7008, Australia (Formerly Graham Court Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hobart
Price Range: £71 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graham Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in quiet beautiful gardens, this accommodation consists of well maintained 1,2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments and spa apartments all with completely separate bedrooms. 800 metres from North Hobart's restaurant and cafe culture. A brilliant Hobart base from which to discover the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Graham Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graham Apartments Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing