We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home away from home”
Review of Graham Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Graham Apartments
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“home away from home”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We have stayed here several times over the last four years and it is now our base when we visit Hobart. It is CLEAN, no nasty surprises even in the kitchen everything from the cutlery to the stove is always spotless. We have stayed in the two bedroom courtyard apartments, perfect for one adult, and one or two children, but the three bedroom apartment is fantastic if you want extra living space. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and the price is reasonable, perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingwithkids81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    66
    27
    3
    2
See reviews for
79
49
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

First up - don't be fooled by the advertising pic. You don't get to stay in the fancy house shown in the advertisement. However having said that you do get to stay in an average 3 star motel. We had a 2 bedroom "apartment" but it was a bit squeezy for 2 adult couples. There is a full kitchen but you eat on your laps. Only really suitable for parents and kids. On the positive side it is situated in a quieter area while handy to supermarkets, restaurants and takeaways. We went to MONA, Bruny Island, the Huon and Salamanca and all where easily accessible. You do need to have your own transport. It was clean, quiet and affordable.

Yes I would come back again but only for a one bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4tripcrit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed in a two bed apartment for four nights. The apartments were very clean and in a great location. The bathroom looked very new but the rest of the apartment could do with a bit of updating. We will stay here again when we are next in Hobart.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridportblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September 2012. There were 2 couples and 1 baby in a 2 bedroom apartment. We requested a travel cot and highchair and the travel cot was up when we arrived with the bedding already in, which was a lovely surprise.
The beds were comfy and the bathroom was really modern. The rest of the apartment could do with updating a little but it was very clean and we would stay there again.
We really liked the bar of chocolate in our welcome pack.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigergengis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed one night with our daughter. The apartment had enough room for the three of us and we really appreciated the well-equipped kitchen. We took advantage and made our own dinner. The only problem we had was that a youth group was also staying there at the time and they were noisy well into the night.If it weren't for that group, we felt sure the place would have been quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pearljamfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have visited Hobart quite a few times and always centered ourselves around the Salamanca area. However, this time and because we were enbarking upon some history in New Town, we stayed at "Graham". We couldn't have been more pleased, from arrival to departure, the people were so helpful & friendly - nothing was any trouble. Our apartment (Number 33) was great! Very spacious, clean and the bed was soooo comfy. All in all, we had a very happy time at "Graham". It's only a 5 min bus ride to centre of town, however we spent most of the time in and around New Town. There is a plethora or fantastic eating places (plus other great shops), just at the top of Elizabeth Street and all the restaurants we visited had great food. We believe this place is a hidden gem, so if you are thinking about going to Hobart, do yourself a favour and stay at "Graham" and enjoy the venue/gardens and all that New Town has to offer, you won't be disappointed!!! Margie & Martin.

Room Tip: Although Apartment No 33 is near the Reception area, its very spacious as it's part of the old s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank margieMmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Basic clean with cooking facilities and a TV. All you need after days of sight seeing.

Room Tip: Ground floor and first florr options Parking right outside the room if necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Droumleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
1.7 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#3 of 47 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rydges Hotel Hobart
Rydges Hotel Hobart
#33 of 47 in Hobart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mayfair on Cavell
Mayfair on Cavell
#32 of 47 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
2.4 mi away
Woolmers Apartments
Woolmers Apartments
#14 of 47 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grosvenor Court Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graham Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graham Apartments

Property: Graham Apartments
Address: 15 Pirie St | New Town, Hobart, Tasmania 7008, Australia (Formerly Graham Court Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graham Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in quiet beautiful gardens, this accommodation consists of well maintained 1,2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments and spa apartments all with completely separate bedrooms. 800 metres from North Hobart's restaurant and cafe culture. A brilliant Hobart base from which to discover the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Graham Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graham Apartments Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing