We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
218
52
17
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
52
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fudge complimentary port breakfast room the ground floor guest lounge poster bed battery point yogurt main road cooked breakfast modern conveniences b bs beautiful building first floor old world charm would stay again wrest point casino
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The Clydesdale is a lovely little bed and breakfast that is a perfect location near the downtown area of Hobart. The self check in was very convenient and the rooms quite nice. The house as a whole is very charming with a common sitting area that is very comfortable - complete with sherry and nice chocolate. We ended our stay with a wonderful breakfast and was made to order and quite tasty. The breakfast service was also wonderful. All in all this was a great visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

A picturesque residential/hotel property and equally impressive inside. The room (s) are spacious with a good ensuite.
But.
A seriously inadequate wardrobe which will not permit you to hang your clothes. Because you cannot close the door. You have to hang your clothes on the back wall if the wardrobe. Thus seriously not enough for two people.
The queen size bed is so close to the floor and resembles something that belongs in a farmhouse or paddock??
Who ever put this together needs to get some hospitality industry training or find someone who can??
4 Star... "get a grip" who is fooling whom??

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Clydesdale. Our room was simply lovely -- back side of the hotel with double doors that opened on to the garden. Each night we would sit at the table on our own outdoor patio and recap a great day. Spacious, clean and updated is how I would describe the room we were in. We were given ample directions for the "independent check in" and found the parking lot to be a double plus, given that this manor is on a busy main road. Its location served as a great launching point for our three excursions (Day 1, Mt. Wellington, Cascade Brewery, Hobart harbor and Salamanca Market; Day 2 Tasman Penisula; Day 3 Bruny Island). Unfortunately we only got to eat breakfast there once, because on 2 of the days we had to leave before service started (7 am). The bathroom was especially luxurious, but we did have trouble figuring how to turn on the lights (in retrospect we think a bulb was burned out).
Great location. Reasonable price. Nicely furnished.

Room Tip: We were on the back side, first floor and it was just lovely...
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived 5 days ago and our room has been serviced once. Have runout of Kleenex and clean towels. No one on-site except for morning breakfast service. We have paid $299/night and room is dusty and it takes 3 tries to flush the toilet. We emailed red awning company to ask if we could stay in another property closer to town but no answer!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
16  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAwnings, Manager at Clydesdale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Jo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Clydesdale Manor with the TripAdvisor community. I was disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and that the property did not meet your expectations. We have staff on site for breakfast and housekeeping so there is always someone around during these service times to assist and we are just a call away if there is anything that guests need. I'm sorry but we can't see a record of an email so if it's not too much trouble could you forward or confirm the email address that it was sent to?

Once again, our apologies that your stay was not to our usual high standards, and hopefully we will have the opportunity to make this up to you on your next trip to Hobart

Kind regards,

Emily Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Provided you have a car, there would be no where nicer you could stay in Hobart, especially at this price. Room was really lovely, even a 4 poster bed and well appointed. Breakfast was included and was excellent too. Lovely lounge with port and chocolates at the end of a busy Tassy day

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAwnings, Manager at Clydesdale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Tracey, thank you for your lovely review of Clydesdale Manor! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again
Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews